Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Simon

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect stay in beautiful hotel. Staff wonderful, room gorgeous - can't wait to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice boutique Hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: I will be great is gym can be added.
The experience was good overall, staff is friendly and the facilities cleaned. It was like travelling back in time, in a good way.
3 out of 5
by Vera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gloria

Very Good!!

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel, warm decoration, clean, all the employees I've seen are welcoming and very helpful, and very professional, the hotel is old (rustique) and at the same time comfortable. Good quality/price ratio. I highly recommend it to everyone, whether for business, honeymoon, solo, or friends trip. It is however more expensive than others, but offer better quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017
Dear Gloria, We would like to thank you very much for this excellent feedback. We are really happy to know that you were satisfied by our staff, the hotel decoration and the global quality. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sandra Rives Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange shower

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was great overall, beautiful decorations, but the room I was in was not. The bathroom: sink clogged, tub clogged and the shower was positioned in a corner and made it very difficult to take a shower, very weird. Bathroom did not have tissues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Warm and courteous staff saved the day

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: Lighting in the rooms - too dull
Location: Excellent location close to many sites and restaurants
The lovely reception staff saved what was a very unfortunate checking in experience. Having had assurance, on booking, that we would have a room with good access for disabled people we were checked into a room up two very twisty ancient staircases - which was totally unacceptable. However after speaking with the manager the hotel managed to find another room, but not the grade of room that we had booked, which sorted the problem out for the first night. The rest of our stay was comfortable and pleasant and the breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location. Helpful staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: In
Location: In room coffee.
Please note, this hotel does not "front" on the Capitol Square. None of the rooms really have a view. The third floor is the quietest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury, UK

Fabulous, very grand (and not cheap!) - luxurious

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: A taste of luxury
Location: Right on the Place du Capitole and lots of great cafes and restaurants nearby, as well as market stalls on the square. The area is easy to get around
Reception staff very helpful. The place is beautifully appointed and harks back to a time of luxury. My room was up a little spiral staircase so a good thing I'm ok with stairs - you'd need to check that if you need assistance with walking etc. Breakfast delicious and staff charming. Didn't get to try the spa but perhaps next time...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Right in the heart of Toulouse

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The decor and the people. The lounge was a good place for a pre dinner drink.
Cons: I'd have liked an armchair in my room, but as things tuned out I wasn't there a lot.
Location: The location is Toulouse central, but for those who want to go out of town there are many historical places nearby, and all have market days.
I chose this hotel because it seemed to be right in the centre of things the visitor would want to see, and because it looked good. Right on both counts! Walk out the door, and be right in the city square, with its ever-changing activities. Stay inside, and be surrounded by the wonderful furnishings of a previous era. Plus, everyone was great: helpful, friendly, efficient. Toulouse is easy to reach by TGV from Paris, and is a good base for exploring many, many historical sites. Thoroughly recommended.