Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to airport & shuttle provided
Cons: Cleanliness of all floors
The floor was very dusty, clearly not swept or vacuumed for days. The blanket available as extra was dirty. Staff were polite but didn't provide information, like wifi password or cost, without being asked. Had to pay for 2 extra teabagsas we don't drink coffee.
3 out of 5
by Keith from Wells

The Ryanair of Hotels

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
My second stay at the Park and Suites Hotel, my first was a flying visit in and out and all was fine, this time I stayed for 5 nights and my view completely changed. On arrival I went to my room to find the windows had been left open, the room was freezing (February) but worse the living area was flooded due to a storm blowing rain into the room. To be fair the water was dried and the room restored to how it should have been. The Biggest complaint is the that hotel charges for everything on top, so towel changes that's extra, make your bed and service room that 26 euro daily the list is endless I would call them the Ryanair of Hotels. I was on the first floor and the carpet in the hallways was disgusting dirty stained and need replacing. The room was always cold but comfortable and big and the breakfast was ok. all in all disappointed and will not be returning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Surprised it is 4 star!!

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Closeness to airport.
Cons: Free car parking and wifi. Better sound proofing.
Booked as a secret hotel. Disappointed to find wifi and car parking were extra charges. Hotel tired inside. Lift area dirty. Initially give room with broken key fob. Situated on a roundabout with traffic noise. Good location for airport. Room comfortable and bathroom well equipped.
5 out of 5
by Keith from Wells

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Business Trip close to Airport, Great Rooms, lovely friendly helpful staff and a really good breakfast, will use again, highly recommended
3 out of 5
by kevin

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. My room had a shower that was broken and was slightly outdated. It was close enough to the airport for a long walk to get there. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay for pric

Posted Aug 31, 2015
It is what you would expect for the price. very handy for the airport, staff friendly and helpful. Ate in the nearby Pizzeria which was OK.
5 out of 5
by Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Burlington, VT

Good airport potion

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great option for a family in need of a suite near the airport. Decent Asian restaurant across the street. Pool is fun for the kids. We've stayed three times, each time positive. Only disappointment this last time was the broken hot tub. C'est la vie.
3 out of 5
by Douglas from Toledo

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Room was small but ok. Almost no restaurants nearby. Shuttle so small we had to take a taxi, which was expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James B.

Great hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Orbitz
Everything was as good or better than expected and the hotel is very close to the airport.