Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Durty

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Old condition and dirty No staff at night The standar of the hotel was more a one star
5 out of 5
by Madjid from edinburgh

great value hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed in a studio room,it was great value for money,clean well equipped,comfortable bed,nice little balcony,with a view over the canal,reception staff very helpful and friendly,would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money and comfortable stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionists were very helpful and polite. The rooms are clean but a bit old and smaller than expected. Comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Helga from Birmingham

Nicely placed basic base - perfect for a weekend

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
A group of four friends booked 2 x 1 bed apartments for a reunion. The hotel was great value and each of us had our own room/bed. The kitchen and other facilities of basic but clean and fitted our needs perfectly. There is a nice bakery opposite where we could get pastries for breakfast. One real bonus was that the hotel was very close to a pretty little square complete with decorative fountain and a super bar that quickly became our "local". Bar Authie is the oldest bar in Toulouse, full of character and with great friendly service. We ate there a couple of times and the food was good value and nicely prepared. It was a 10 minute walk to Place Wilson or the Capitole. It was also near the Metro but we mostly walked around to rediscover our old haunts. All in all a great base for a weekend away – there was also a busy Sunday market just a few blocks away in Saint Aubin.
4 out of 5
by John from Charente Maritime

Good overall

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location was pretty convenient, with local food shopping nearby and being just a 10-15 minute walk into the city centre. Underground parking was a boon, although the one-way system and the presence of the canal made the approach to the hotel quite challenging, depending on which direction you were coming from. In fact getting back one night after a day out was, for us, a nightmare. All staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful. Our small dog was also welcomed. Few minus points: poor bed linen (the pillows were so flat we had to ask for others -- which were promptly provided.) Kitchen/diner was really quite small with shoddy table (a large piece of faced shipboard had been cut in two and legs screwed to it; chipboard cut surfaces were left visible -- very poor show and not typical of the hotel.) The table had to be pulled away from the wall and turned round before two people could sit down for breakfast. Since it wasn't really a kitchen where you could cook a proper meal, I'd say the dishwasher was not an essential and could be removed to allow a re-design to give more living space. The sofa was a fold-out bed, which presumably indicates the apartment could sleep more than two. This is unrealistic, to say the least. There was an unsightly rusty dent in the bath which could easily have been fixed but wasn't. Despite this, the overall experience was enjoyable and represented reasonable value for money. We'd go again but would hope for a room with a tad more comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Staff is friendly

Posted Oct 3, 2015
The room is clean and staff is friendly. The room No.420 has a very good view when the sun saise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel suite

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Clean and kitchen was great.
Cons: INSTALL FIBER. THERE IS NO EXCUSE IN TODAY's TECHNOLOGY WORLD.
Location: Nice rotisserie chickem takeout across the street and the beautiful canal with walking path next to the water.
Great place but internet is terrible. Certainly don't book if you require fast internet...you will get less than 5 kbs/s. Enough to send and receive email...no browsing.
5 out of 5
by Cedric from Sendai

Good

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
really good impression, only one noght stay but everything was clean. Really nice staff
4 out of 5
by Roger from Torquay

Comfortable, conveniently located studio apartment

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Received a very warm welcome to a clean comfortable establishment. Fixtures and fittings a bit on the "functional" side but it all worked well. Very convenient to public transport and an easy walk into the center of the city. The one grip was the you had to re-log into the WiFi every time you returned tot he hotel. A needless hassle! As well the WiFi was very slow, 2-3 Mbs, and dropped out fairly routinely. Just acceptable for a holiday but would not be if you needed to do business.