Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable for the price

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Very clean and tidy, and centrally located. Great value.
Cons: We had a room with a broken air con, but the moved us to a new room without any hassle.
The hotel is very centrally located and within walking distance to everything. The condition of the hotel and the room was excellent, and very good in comparison to other hotels of the same rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good location, tricky parking

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Great place to stay if you need parking close to the centre ville, but the parking lot might be tricky to drive in for larger vehicles. Friendly and helpful trilingual staff (French, English, and Filipino).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Hotel cute as a button,

Posted Aug 27, 2015
so if you don't mind sleeping in a button, this is your hotel. Now, if you want a minimum of comfort, stay away. PROS: The place is clean and, like I said, cute, breakfast was pretty decent, good location in neighborhood right between the train station and the Capitole square (15 mins. walk to each), helpful staff, speak some English and Spanish. CONS: rooms are microscopic, most rooms have only 1 double bed (I had requested a room with 2 single beds but this request was never acknowledged, so when I arrived there was no 2 single bed room available; they did their best to comply, with a roll away cot, but situation was very uncomfortable), most rooms have toilet in a space separate of bathroom with no sink to wash your hands (for me this is a deal breaker). If you have a rental car and want to use their 10eur a day parking, expect to scratch or dent your fenders while maneuvering the ridiculously narrow access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Excellent location and excellent staff. Very basic room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

I enjoyed being downtown in Toulouse.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean, quiet and restful. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The breakfast room is small and often overcrowded, but otherwise fine.
Location: The central location was ideal for sight-seeing and getting the feel of the romance of Toulouse. A great location
I enjoyed being so close to major sights e.g. La Capitole, various Churches and libraries. I also enjoyed using the metro and finding different restaurants in which to dine. The staff were both friendly and very helpful in every way possible. I would definitely stay at the Athenee again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient, friendly and comfy hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: They offer free aperatifs - including really good wine and foie gras - every evening and it was a nice opportunity to socialise with other guests.
Cons: Room service (admittedly 10pm on Sunday) was poor, a reheated lasagne and a cheeseboard of those tiny supermarket cheeses. But who cares? Free aperos!
Location: Only ten minutes' walk from the main square. Many nearby restaurants. Supermarkets and metro/bus stations handily nearby. Best trip: Carcassonne.
Decent sized room, clean and comfy, with good air con, a fridge, safe and bath which were all appreciated. Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Great hotel, central to city and transport

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: bed, clean, staff
Cons: internet
Location: the city of Toulouse
The hotel staff were great and speak excellent English. They are very helpful, recommending to me places to see, giving me a map of the city, etc. The room was comfortable, though a bit small. It was very adequate though, and clean. The bed was comfortable. The internet didn't work all that well and was spotty, but the TV was good and there were English channels. Everything was clean and good housekeeping service each day. Would definitely return there if the chance came!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great friendly staff!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Downhill walk tongue city center means uphill coming back, not that bad though.
Location: 10 minute walk to city center.
The staff was very helpful with maps and recommendations, they spoke excellent English and welcomed me to Lisbon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

one night stay toulouse.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: rooms somewhat small
Location: near key attractions
nice hotel but room very small. good location near tourist sites.good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Kitts and Nevis

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The staff made the experience pleasant...helped with wifi connection and made good restaurant recommendations.
Location: Grocery stores, pharmacy, and newspaper stands on the same street. Toulouse is a good walking city.
We were very happy with this Best Western Hotel. The location was excellent for walking to churches, museums, market and rail station. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff very efficient and helpful. I wanted to visit a friend that required a 2 hour train ride and the receptionist printed out the train schedule for me and told me exactly how to purchase the ticket, etc.