Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was easy to find, very near the center. The employees were friendly and helpful. There is a bar across the street that was quite noisy til 3AM, somewhat problematic if you are a light sleeper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel . Reasonable price.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The management did the best to satisfy us,upgrading our room.
3 out of 5
by Alexei from Sydney

Convenient location, noisy neighbours

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Basic but well maintained room. Well managed hotel. Fast wifi, excellent professional staff - heating in the room, iron, aircon - all requests addressed within minutes. The only drawback - a lot of nightclubs in the vicinity and some share walls with the building. So, be prepared to shake with subwoofers till 3am if you stay during or before weekend
4 out of 5
by patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great value hotel in central location.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Exceptional value and a very comfortable bed
Cons: The breakfast was acceptable but a little more variation would be welcomed
Location: Very central, close to the Metro and around 10 minutes from the railway station.
Three of us stayed at Castellane when in Toulouse for a weekend watching rugby. The room was comfortable, the shower was good and the staff were friendly. The facilities were basic but the value for money is very good and for what we paid it's very difficult to find fault.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but hotel is quite dated

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms were small and quite old but clean. Near to the main plaza but neighbourhood is a bit scary at night (especially for women on their own). Secure parking (as advertised) wasn't available - there was a run down garage which wasn't locked at night (I'd advice to leave your car in a close-by car park)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVERAGE

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
We were a family of five people. We booked a room for five and we got a two floor room with 7 beds, with the main bed and the bath room in the second floor. In the first floor they place 5 extra beds so the kids did not have enough space to move or to place the luggage. Breakfast was fine but the service was average. They did provide a parking place for extra money. Close to city center so we did the visit by walking. No big deal.
3 out of 5
by Ali from Pittsburgh

Friendly staff, restaurants/bars

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurants/bars nearby were great options for exhausted travelers. Location was great for public transportation and not too far from the train station.
3 out of 5
by Teresa

Not what it appears to be

Posted Dec 20, 2012 on Hotels
The hotels pros, very centrally located only 2 blocks from the center and belive me you need it. the hotel staff was not friendly at all and when you asked a question they didnt want to respond or something. they did not clean our room for 3 nights we were there. the room is very small. very expensive area. you pay and average of 19 euro for plate of food that not counting the wine, coffee , water, they charge extra for butter. do not take breakfast they have at the hotel for 8 euros, its nothing""""""
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels
Staff was very accommodating for non French speaking tourist. They even tried to intervene and aid my French communication (unsuccessfully) with rail pass difficulties. We extended our stay and the second room necessary had a very comfortable bed. The noise outside the hotel at night was not a disturbance if the windows were kept shut. We are scheduled to return to the same hotel later in the week