Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melmac

in the middle of the action

Posted Sep 26, 2016
positives: Tons of restaurants nearby. they have a laundry n a biz center with a laser printer. front desk was super nice to us. there's a small supermarket next door. excellent location. cons: no heat, no daily room make up, ceiling can get noisy if women are wearing high heel shoes. The room wasn't as nice n big as shown on expedia. Pretty basic. but totally recommended. A great find.
4 out of 5
by Angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Keith from UK

Great Central Location

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Easy to find on the Tram/Metro lines from the airport, breakfast a little bit on the expensive side at €10.00
3 out of 5
by Eric from hongkong

Close to everything

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
WIFI free but signal weak. very close to wilson place, Metro and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Good location, but that's about all

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Maid service?
Good location, staff was fine, room was decent sized. The rooms are only cleaned once a week, though (while you're there). Clean towels are extra. They will charge a city tax on top of what you've paid with Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Oh how things change

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Location to Place Wilson and the center of Toulouse is great
Cons: The decor needs updating, the beds need replacing and the bathrooms need ripping out and replacing with suites that appear ingrained with dirt
Location: place wilson and numerous restaurants nearby. little supermarket 2 doors away for that bottle of wine and your cheese!
Stayed at this aparthotel numerous times over the last 2 years. Each time I got an apartment room which though in need of some modernisation, was clean and spacious and above all quiet. This time around I was stuck in a studio room, which was essentially a bedsit from the 1970s! The room, whilst following a similar theme to the apartments, was pretty cramped and dirty looking. The beds were two of the smallest single beds in existence, with the softest mattresses going without making them out of marshmallows! The weight of the beds and the feet on which they stood were so light that even the slightest of movements meant the bed moved (and I'm avg UK height & build, not some lanky behemoth). The room was also at the front of the hotel, near the elevators, and seemed to lack even the most basic of sound proofing so everytime another guest used the elevator it was as if they were getting out in my room, and the noise from the street outside as if the cars were about to come through the wall. As a result I got <2hrs sleep and my back felt like I'd slept in a trouser press! The front desk staff (who took 20mins to get to the desk to check me in on arrival) were about as interested as I was rested when I mentioned the awfulness of the room and beds. Sad to say I will look for another hotel in Toulouse next time I'm in town.
4 out of 5
by Sylviane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Hotel location is perfect!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Very close /near to every place we went to! Very accessible!
Cons: Change the carpet, shower cover or curtain should be placed. There should be free bottled water
Location: Location is alright. There should be a laundromat available nearby.
Everything is perfect except for the shower room. The style is weird because there is no cover or shower curtain so the water is all over the floor! Also the carpet looks dirty because of the stain! All the rest, our stay in Citadines was okay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location - simple

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Great central location near major food and beverage areas. Close to historic site seeing. Facilities wise simple and basic for a nights rest on a road trip. Decent value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Would have much preferred to stay in historic district. Found separation of toilet and sink/shower to be weird.