Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Charlotte

Lovely classy old hotel with friendly service

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel it is decorated with velvety and linens in sumptuous jewel like colours. The public parts are very grand and the staff particularly helpful and charming. We enjoyed the breakfast very much too. The room was smallish but clean and had a lovely view of the square and a comfy bed. Would recommend its was a really lovely experience and was inexpensive. The town is enchanting.
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Great hotel close to facilities. Staff were great

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Staff all friendly and ready to help with any questions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Pleasant accommodations near train station.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Great front staff, excellent breakfast, decent location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Near train station..

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Location..close to Main Street with plenty of restaurants. Desk clerks were helpful and friendly.
Cons: Breakfast..
Location: Across the street from train station..10 minute walk to Cathedral..close to restaurants and pubs.
Good place for an overnight. Staff were friendly..room on the small side but clean. Breakfast was minimal. Place was a little worn but did have some character about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunis

Cozy boutique-type small hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location, spacious room and bathroom. Looks like it was recently renovated.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We wanted to be near the train station. There are a few restaurants nearby.
My family was very pleased with the hotel. It has a good restaurant and is very close to the train station.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Portland, OR USA

Close-in, clean, and convenient

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
We needed to be near the train station. This hotel was well priced and charming. Quiet and clean with a very helpful and friendly staff. We walked everywhere we wanted to go and simply needed to wheel our bags across the street to the train station. For this occasion with kids and bags it was just right for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by La nimoise from Nimes, France

Convenientesk

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
Very convenient location for rail, bus, metro and walking distance to all major attractions.. Neighborhood not recommended for single ladies. Very warm reception, helpful smiling front desk which is rare. Safe covered garage around the corner . Great amenities, good breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
by Jimmy & Shonat from Uphall, Scotland.

Close to centre & station, good for short stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Clean, modern & located close to city centre. Good choice for short stay.