Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from prague

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We stayed here for the weekend and we had a pleasant stay. We had a room on the eight floor, with a good view of the city (although the high building in front of the hotel). The room was clean and the staff really helpful. The hotel is quiet good located, 15 min walking to the historic centre. If you cross the street and walk 2 min you can rent a bike. The public bike rental is a really great idea and there are stations everywhere in the city, which make it the best way to sightsee Toulouse. Good experience, good price/quality ratio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for the Euro 2016!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Quality of the room. Remove the mould in the bathroom and in the ceiling.
Location: Excellent! Walking distance to the stadium, the fanzone and the heart of the city!
The location was excellent for the Euros. Close to the Fanzone, the stadium and the city centre. Just by the river and opposite an excellent Irish pub! The room itself wasn't anything special. Slightly mouldy in the ceiling but did not smell. Beds comfortable, breakfast average. This is not a hotel I will remember, but it was convenient for our football weekend in Toulouse!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Handy for the town, etc

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Relatively quiet and handy for town
Cons: Fix the broken glass door and get someone to buy the Pizza place next door.
Location: Eric's restaurant, an Irish Bar just over the road. St Georges square St Etiennes Cathedral. watch Rugby League
Had a great time... The hotel was there as a place to sleep, have breakfast and have a rest in between going round town, eating in lovely restaurants and watching Rugby League. The staff were very welcoming and helpful.... even though my schoolboy french is awful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shef

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Good stay, modern, clean, spacious hotel room. Enjoyed our stay highlight ofour week in and around the French area,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2015 by Nadège, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane.

Need customer service lesions

Posted Jun 3, 2015
The front staff don't even have the time to say hello. They are abrupt and rude. Not a good impression when you first come to their country.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by Nadège, Hotel Management
Dear sir, We are sorry for this experience because it is the first time that we have this return to the front desk. Know that we will make every effort to correct this. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Spacious room, private car parking, convenient

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, spacious and comfortable room, private car park.
Location: Close to historic town centre.
The hotel has spacious rooms. It is a little dated but it is still in good condition. Very secure private car parking. Hotel is a short walk from the historic town centre and all conveniences. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Reasonable prices for such a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by Nadège, Hotel Management
Madam, we thank you for your appreciation and we are glad that you had a good stay in our hotel. Hope to see you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from perpignan

Convenient for airport

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Very pleasant stay and great to have tea and coffee facilities in the room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by Nadège, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. Hope to see you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly, Welcoming and its close location to town centre.
Cons: Some decoration needed in the bathrooms. Hairdryer too hot or too cold, needed a middle temperature. A wider choice of English channels on the TV.
Location: Near to the square of Dupey which has many cafes,& bistros nearby. Visited a Free gig by a French folk group. The creperie opposite is excellent.
Enjoyed our time at the hotel. Rooms were cleaned very well and staff were friendly and knew English. Wide choice at breakfast and it was excellent value. Some noise from busy road infront of hotel but this was quickly remedied by shutting the window. This is a town centre hotel and we expected some road noise. Situation was excellent, only 5 minutes walk from Francois Verdier Metro. There are lovely places to walk from this hotel, down into town and the shopping areas and to the gardens. If you dont want to walk the public transport is inexpensive and excellent. I would definitely visit again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Wrong hotel to stay.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Needs extensive remodeling.
Location: Very close to city center. This is the only one plus I can mention.
Black mold everywhere in the bathroom. Missing lamp cover. FOR SURE not a 3 stars hotel. Noisy area, hotel is sitting on major (4 lines) road. Very strange parking!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs upgrading
although it was only one night I did not feel it was worth the money. Central for city and a lovely city but the air was terrible, bathroom smelt and room very small.