Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from london

Good location

Posted May 2, 2014
Navette aeroport bus stop a 30 second walk from hotel. Hotel is within walking distance to local attractions, i.e. Place du Capitol and Jardin Japonaise. Its a good basic hotel to stay in and close to restaurants and supermarkets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drab hotel off center of city

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Hotel much too expensive for its corresponding level of quality. Other hotels of higher quality rating and better located were posting lower prices. Room OK, but poor halways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chantal from norwich, uk

Very good budget hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Staff were friendly. Central location.
Cons: To have one British tv channel that wasn't news. But this is a small thing and if you're staying for only a few days, you're unlikely to watch much tv
Location: Restaurants: l'entrecote for simple steak and chips. 'Meet the meat' is also good. For attractions, the crypts at st etienne are eery but interesting!
Stayed 7 nights and everything was good! we had a deal that got us a prestige room fairly cheaply and it was a good size for a french city centre hotel. Centrally located, near a main restaurant street and we could walk across the city in 30 minutes if needed. Air con was great, and not too loud (it wasn't silent but quiet enough to tune out). We didn't have breakfast (rarely awake in time!) so can't comment on that but there are some little patisseries nearby that suited us well. Staff were very helpful and coped with our minimal knowledge of the French language. They we also happy to speak in English when I couldn't form a full sentence in French. Not on the prettiest of streets but very near the bus station and the shuttle bus from the airport stops practically opposite. On our return journey to the airport, the bus stop was just around the corner (30 seconds away by foot!). We also had a day trip to carcassone - the train station is a ten minute walk from the hotel. All in all, very pleased. It is a budget hotel but a very good one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lift not working

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Overall disappointing. Proximity is good but hotel condition poor. Lift not working and they ask you to pay 10 euros for breakfast worth 3 euro. Two stores down breakfast is 5.50.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from York, UK

Good value Hotel to explore the city from

Posted Jul 29, 2013
We liked this Hotel, the room was comfortable, (if a little basic), and clean. The position was good and the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from East Riding of Yorkshire, UK

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Value for money
Cons: Noise
Location: Location was okay, close to Capitol Square, Metro/Bus on the doorstep.
On the whole the hotel itself was good, on arrival the receptionist was very helpful and polite and check-in was very quick. The room (107) although on the small side was adequate for our needs, the bed was comfortable and extra pillows and a blanket were provided. The toilet was separate to the bathroom which wasn't ideal but the shower was powerful and we always had hot water. The room had a kettle and tea/coffee, bottled water etc and small cakes, however wasn't replenished for one of the nights we were there. Liked the fact that there was a safe in the room (no extra charge). The information says that all rooms are soundproof however Room 107 is at the front of the hotel and the only complaint we have is that opposite the hotel is the pedestrian entrance to the underground carpark and the door was constantly banging - perhaps the hotel could have a word with the local council to adjust the door closing mechanism? Breakfast was 10 Euros, however cannot comment on the food as we never ate there - went a couple of doors along to a small bistro were a continental breakfast was 5.50 Euros. On the whole we would stay there again but request a room at the back of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK

More than a budget hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Location: The hotel was in a great location. 10 minutes walk from the main square and surrounded by bars, restaurants and cafes.
I was led to believe this was a budget hotel but it was anything but. We couldn't have asked for more from a hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and the bed was one of the best I have ever had in a hotel. We both slept incredibly well. One of the really good things was tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms which most hotels in France fail to supply. We were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Boni from Jakarta

the hotel location is very near to the city center

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: free internet access, and near to the restaurants and convenient stores
Cons: the room is out of side of the corridor
Location: great location, near to the bus and train station
I got the room which is out of the corridor, which is not comfortable if during the raining season. But the room itself is clean and comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Review of Hôtel le Clocher de Rodez

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Price
Location: Great location a short walk from the train station in the heart of downtown
The hotel is with in walking distance from the train station about 10 minutes. It is in a good location for getting around the city close to buses and the Metro. The staff are very helpful, they made the hotel and also they made our stay very easy. We have spent two weeks travelling extensively in Europe and though the room was okay in comparison to the other places we stayed I would say this hotel was over priced. The breakfast, which was an additional cost, was very good and I would say was worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Xraydiant from Manchester

A great place to stay in Toulouse”

Posted May 26, 2013
This hotel's full title is the Quality Hotel Le Clocher De Rodez. It is situated opposite the main Bus Station, but don't let that put you off. It's in the Place Jeanne D'Arc (Joan of Arc) which is a good location for getting around the town.The staff were friendly, helpful and (as is always to our shame) switched effortlessly to English. Our room, though utilitarian, was well appointed, clean and pleasant. There was a kettle with tea, coffee, etc plus a bottle of water and small cakes. The spotless bathroom had an excellent shower. A hair dryer was provided. The bathroom mirror was heated, such that it gave a clear centre area when the shower misted up the rest - neat idea. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, as we needed to get away early a couple of times. Anyway, it was charged at 10€. The Brasserie Crystal, next-door-but-two did a perfectly adequate Continental breakfast for 5.50€!