Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth it!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Too little comfort for the price. No parking. Carpet in the hallway was lose. No functioning heat. Painting is needed in the elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Close to train, hotel could use updating

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Nice, modern bathroom!
Cons: Rooms just seem kind of dismal. New bedding or curtains?
Location: A walk to city center, but close to many restaurants.
Chose to be close to train station. Walked from station after dark, neighborhood felt a bit dodgy. Room was cramped & looked onto an air shaft (?). The bathroom, however, was excellent, clearly had been recently modernized. The cafe next door was a great stop for morning coffee. In the daylight heading away from the train station the area was quite vibrant, with lots of restaurants & shops. Hotel is ok if you need to watch your budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bath, UK

Good location for walking around Toulouse

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: It is a no nonsense type of hotel that is great for independent travellers.
Cons: The choice for breakfast was a bit limited but what was there was OK
Location: Within a half hour walk of all the major attractions such as the markets, cathedral and there is a lovely carousel nearby
The hotel is friendly and situated within walking distance of lively restaurants and the main train station for day trips to Carcasonne, Cahors and the Pyrenees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montréal

spent 1 day before return from Toulouse to Canada

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: site of hotel
Location: visiting this vibrant city, enjoying good food
Walking distance from train stations, bus stop for the airport, close to numerous downtown activities and old town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a room

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Not much else to say...nice enough staff, teeny room, difficult to get to with heavy suitcase, minuscule bathroom. Old, without charm...about the only redeming quality is proximity to train station, and even then, you'd do better looking elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I arrived late, but met with a friendly hotel staff and spent one night at the hotel. Everything went smoothly and I had a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire Englannd

Good value and great location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Good value hotel on the edge of the old town. Quiet despite the central location. Area boarders a grotty bit of town and a few drunks and people liviing on the street but nothing too close and ceratinly nothing that put you off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teddington, UK

Good value hotel handy for city and connections.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Unpretentious, clean and good value.
Cons: Some of the common areas look a little tired but no big deal.
Location: Good for City centre and transport connections. Try Victor Hugo market for lunch and Place Wilson for choice of evening restaurants (each 5 mins walk)
A little concerned to be directly opposite the bus station (though handy for the buses) but not an issue thanks to double glazing and air conditioning. Airport bus stop is right on the corner (2 minutes walk maximum); rail station about 10 minutes walk. City center max 10 minutes on foot. Reception staff very pleasant and helpful and room clean. Breakfast is fixed price 10 euros and self-service with decent hot/cold choice but if you only want a croissant and a coffee, go to the cafe 2 doors down. No dinner facilities but R4 at the end of the street (turn right out of the hotel) is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Stéphane POLLET, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 stars review and for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at The hotel le Clocher de Rodez. It is very nice to read that you liked our soundproof rooms and our situation. Our well located city center hotel is a very popular place for any traveler looking to base themselves in the city. Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Denver, CO

An Excellent Stay in Toulouse

Posted May 15, 2014
The wife and I stayed here for four nights in early May while visiting friends. The hotel is in an excellent central location and our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. We very much enjoyed our stay and would choose to stay here again if ever we return to Toulouse. The hotel offers good value for the money. The breakfast at the hotel was enjoyable and more than adequate (the croissants were the size of small footballs).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from london

Good location

Posted May 2, 2014
Navette aeroport bus stop a 30 second walk from hotel. Hotel is within walking distance to local attractions, i.e. Place du Capitol and Jardin Japonaise. Its a good basic hotel to stay in and close to restaurants and supermarkets.