Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alicante, Spain

Clean, comfortable room, near station

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, helpful staff, position
Cons: Noisy air-conditioning.
Location: Plenty of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. City centre about 10/12 mins. walking.
Huge room, with walk-in wardrobe, separate loo, bathroom with double basins, oval bathtub and walk-in shower. Only thing not to like was the noisy air conditioning. Outside extra large hot-tub available, and a patio with plenty of chairs and tables. Breakfast seemed expensive at 13 Euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Clean, quiet, friendly and affordable

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Facilities and quiet room
Relly enjoyed our one night here and would have been happy to stay longer. Neighbourhood is quiet and a short walk to the bustle of Toulouse centre. King bed most comfortable, toilet separate from bathroom a great idea and huge shower was a toucjh of luxury. Patio area with large spa comtaining small swimming area was a great way to spend an hour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped, out-dated and noisy

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Cons: Removal of dated décor, quiet air conditioning units, small rooms not being used as doubles!
The general entrance to the hotel seemed reasonable for a 3 star hotel, but the kitchen/service area door was always open, meaning you could see into the kitchen area, which didn't look very professional. Our room was tiny, with barely enough clearance for a slim person to squeeze past the end of the double bed to get to the other side where the window was. This was evidently a problem for many previous guests, as there were grubby marks across the wall where people had repeatedly tried to manoeuvre around the room. The décor was dated and shabby. The ensuite wasn't really fit for purpose; it was crammed into the room, with a folding door that frequently got caught on clothing when walking past. The shower unit didn't have any kind of shelving for putting shampoo etc, which meant you needed to bend down to the floor for things - this was tough in such a small space, but dangerous too, as I banged my forehead on the taps in the process. The biggest issue was the noise from the air conditioning unit which was under the window, right next to the bed; it was so loud it was like having a jet engine running next to you while you tried to sleep (it was possible to turn off, but in doing so you could then hear thumping and banging in the room above, plus it got too warm). After perhaps two hours sleep, I decided to cut the stay from 4 nights to 1 and promptly checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Nice Quiet Hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean and the staff
Cons: making rooms on 4th floor cooler
Really helpful staff and a clean hotel. The room i had was quite small and hot as it was on the 4th floor. However, rooms that others in the party had were quite good as in they were roomy and cooler. Notably one of the larger rooms was given to my son who was in the room on his own but my wife and i were put into the smallest room. We were only in the room one night it was no big problem and it was more than made up by the fantastic service from the staff on reception. The hotel is not far off the main streets but is quiet because of that. I would stay there again however I would ask for a larger room next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Quick stay en route

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Basic rooms but comfortable. Our bathroom was spacious but had a curtain in lieu of a door and the WC was open to the bathroom, so all pretty "informal." If you can deal with that, it is perfectly fine. Easy walk to lots of restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. There a small outdoor spa for kids to splash around in the pleasant courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Most helpful reception staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, provided all the necessities for an overnight stay, including a good breakfast spread.
Location: Take a walk around the old town, including along the river - several delights to see.
Reception staff were very helpful. Loaned us a power adaptor. Provided useful information about the town, including a town map. Stowed our luggage during the day until we left the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Staff was super helpful, hotel was affordable and in a great location. Room was comfortable- only downside was the weird shower you had to step up into. Otherwise this would have been five stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Cornwall UK

Fantastic hotel. Friendly staff. Will go back

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Good facilities. Great rooms and fantastic position.
Cons: Liked it just as it is
Stayed in standard room for one night and executive room for two. Standard fine but executive worth the extra tariff. Very comfortable, very clean and fantastically friendly staff. Only a 10 minute stroll to the city centre and with plenty of good bars and restaurants nearby. Canal Du Midi right behind hotel too. A real gem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amarian from Bristol, UK

Good hotel, close to city centre

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Easy access to everything in the city.
Cons: A little fridge in the rooms would be handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Queensland, Australia

Great hotel in Toulouse.

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: The spaciousness and newness of the room.
Cons: The old carpet upon entry. Gives a completely false impression.
Location: A little on the seedy side, but very near lots of shopping adventures. Very close to the railway too, maybe 7 minutes walk when you know where to go.
The hotel looks shabby from the outside but our room was superb. It was huge and obviously had been recently renovated. The bathroom was wonderful and the bed was extremely comfortable. The staff were great too. No worries about speaking English either. The young man who served us at breakfast and at check-out time told us that the hotel will be closing soon for further renovations so it will be even better. Highly recommended for most people. (Families with young children might consider the area a little on the "seedy" side as there are a couple of adult shops and a strip club nearby. This didn't bother my wife and I, however.)