Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Konstantin from Montreal

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was a last minute booking. Very close to the train station with friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by T Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing especially, just a simple night, but it was a nice room for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel close to the train station

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Very nice and efficient staff. Perfect situation, easy to commute from and to any place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient hotel next to train station

Posted Dec 5, 2015
I arrived early in the morning, and the staff offered me an earlier check-in, that's totally helpful after a long flight. Lobby offer unlimited free drinks that is soothing in a cold weather. Breakfast is nice. Room is spacious and clean. Staff is very nice and helpful. Only one thing is the sound isolation of rooms is not good. Always disturbed by neighbours and house keeping service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Public transport.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: It feels authentically French with a wooden stair case and old fashioned lift.
Cons: It needs some love, the breakfast was limited and there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Very central within easy walk of the city center.
As my scoring suggests this hotel wasn't what I was expecting having stayed at many Ibis locations before. It is very handy for the main station, which is across the street, and is next to an Ibis which had a good restaurant. The Airport bus stops outside the hotel which is ideal. To me the place seemed to need some up dating, however it is quirky and does have it's charms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ernest from Corvallis, Oregon

Hotel neear railroad station

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed one night stay as we were continuing trip via the railroad station. Needed taxi from airport. Restaurants in vicinity only medium quality
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room and facilities were very clean. Very good breakfast. Very convenient location. We stayed here on two separate occasions during our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly adequate for a short overnight stay

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The room was very clean. The breakfast was very good The staff were very solicitous