Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, central hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and clean and close to the main square inToulouse.
Cons: Sink size. Totally I practice for a woman!!
Location: Very good location. 2 minute walk from everything.
Enjoyed our stay very much. Hotel very clean, comfortable and close to all the restaurants, bars. Bed extremely comfortable. Only gripe, the sinks in the bathroom and bedroom were too small. Little boutique style sinks that splashed water everywhere when rinsing your face! Staff very friendly and accommodating. No English TV, all in French. A tad upsetting if you fancy watching a film. Oversll would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SANDRINE from Paris

Excellent

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Bien situé. j'ai été surclassée sans rien demander. Personnel très bien. Satisfaite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location with good staff and room

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Location, staff comfortable with English and helpful about nearby restaurants and sights.
Excellant location to tour this interesting city. Hotel is in pedestrian zone and I had to walk a little (1/4 block) from my taxi. Probably the taxi driver's fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Provided from Irvine

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very polished boutique hotel operation. Central location at corner of Place du Capitole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean-Christophe from Oslo

Bra, men overpriset hotel i Toulouse sentrum

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Flott hotell, minimalistisk, gågate meget bråkete selv påen vanlig ukedag i Oktober som ikke gjør det lett å sove med åpent vindu om man misliker AC. Nokså dyrt sted å bo. Vi fikk overklassing til Chambre Privilège. Ultra sentralt. Kan anbefales med de forutsetninger beskrevet over. Vi kan ikke uttale oss om frokost da vi ikke spiste den der. Vi tok det til en billig penge på nydelige Place du Capitole, med stålende vær rett rundt hjørnet, for 6 € hver. Anbefales på det sterkeste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle York from Michelle, Newton MA

Unbeatable Location

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was perfectly located next to the Place de Capitole, and within walking distance of other tourist attractions. Our room boasted a view of the square. Hotel staff was very helpful. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by delphine from juan les pins

hotel a la deco originale

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
super séjour a l hôtel grand balcon , déco originale , thé , café et mini bar offert (sans l'alcool ) . accueil super .on entend pas les voisins ni les bruits de couloir ,par contre les fêtards dehors la nuit . salle de bain petite et un lavabo a coté du lit....bizarre . nous avions une chambre privilège avec lit King size . odeur très agréable dans la chambre et parties commune . on y retournera volontiers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellent hôtel

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien situé, personnel agréable,chambre privilège confortable, cafetière Nespresso, quelques boissons gratuites dans le minibar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacques from Gand

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Superbement situé, à 50 mètres de la place du Capitoul, le couvent des Jacobins et Saint-Sernin à toute proximité, chambres spacieuses, accueil chaleureux.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Audra from vermont, USA

le Grand Balcon is modern, clean, great amenities

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
this place was just what we needed in Toulouse - a home away from home after lots of travel. room was spacious, centrally located, a great bathroom and extra sink in the room (good for 2 women traveling), lots of bonuses and just a gorgeous hotel. the staff were very accommodating to all our needs. the only negative i can say is that it is hard to get to since toulouse is littered with one-ways and bollards everywhere. our GPS wasn't helpful, since the centre villa was just recently reconfigured. not the hotel's fault though.