Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Big disappointment.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Cons: Tiny rooms and dark hallways.
Location: Shopping is convenient as well as there are some nice restaurants nearby.
The good news: This hotel is located right in the heart of Toulouse. The bad news: The room was so small that my husband and I could barely walk around the bed once we brought our average-sized suitcases in from the hallway. In addition to the room being the size of a closet, the hallways were painted black with dim blue lights along the floor, and would have been nearly impossible to navigate had there been a need to evacuate during the night. I won't stay there again. The Crowne Plaza Hotel across the square was much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent position in the centre of Toulouse

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Central position and helpful people
Cons: Difficult to see how they can change things in the current location
Location: Toulouse is a beautiful and historic city on the river with many open squares, interesting architecture, and excellent food and wine.
This is a very well positioned hotel to visit most of the main attractions on foot as well as shopping, restaurants and the river. The hotel is of a high standard but our room 217 was small and had a shower but no bath. It is close to a main square but was well soundproofed and the bed was comfortable .Other than a small restaurant and lounge there are no other facilities at the hotel and although it was a good base we would have liked more. The staff were all very professional and answered all our questions in a helpful way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ehgland

Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Decor, saff friendliness
Cons: Carparking price and directions to the hotel from the carpark
Location: Just off the central square.Plenty to see and do
Although in a great location was a bit difficult to find. Lovely decor with warm and inviting staff. Room was quite superb and the aircon was quiet and efficient. Well needed as it stayed above 30c that night. The only downside was the parking and access. We had to use the underground car park under the centre square and it cost 26 euros each day. Thought the hotel should have a means of validating or subsidising this fee. Apart from this an excellent hotel, thororoughly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Guernsey

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Location: Great city centre location, lots of restaurants - but a bit tricky if coming by car as located in middle of primarily precinct, walking only streets
Modern, very clean boutique style hotel. Great central location. Vibrant city. Lots of attractive historic buildings, good shopping, lots of restaurants. Hard to find arriving by car with Sat Nav.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for travellers

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Larger room than usual for France. Quite noisy as our room faced a Turkish food Street which stayed open till late..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

City Centre Hotel close to bars

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly and professional staff
Cons: A restaurant within the hotel
Location: Toulouse is a beautiful city. It is relaxing and friendly. There are plenty of chic shops
The stay was for leisure. In particular to watch Wales play Russia at football. The hotel was in an excellent location close to the Capitol. It was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good though at an extra charge. The Room Service Menu was wide. The only downside was there was no restaurant in the hotel. The overall impression of our stay though was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Great hotel except the parking is awful. You need to park in a very hard to find underground parking structure. There should be a warning this.
Cons: Offer assistance to find the parking structure.
Nice hotel except parking is awful. Should advise guest regarding the very difficult parking situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, central hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and clean and close to the main square inToulouse.
Cons: Sink size. Totally I practice for a woman!!
Location: Very good location. 2 minute walk from everything.
Enjoyed our stay very much. Hotel very clean, comfortable and close to all the restaurants, bars. Bed extremely comfortable. Only gripe, the sinks in the bathroom and bedroom were too small. Little boutique style sinks that splashed water everywhere when rinsing your face! Staff very friendly and accommodating. No English TV, all in French. A tad upsetting if you fancy watching a film. Oversll would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location with good staff and room

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Location, staff comfortable with English and helpful about nearby restaurants and sights.
Excellant location to tour this interesting city. Hotel is in pedestrian zone and I had to walk a little (1/4 block) from my taxi. Probably the taxi driver's fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashwell

Chic & Cool Hotel overlooking Place de Capitol

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The décor and atmosphere
Cons: The TV system is basic given the standards the hotel is aiming for- it needs a movie system too!
Location: All of the excellent restaurants and sights of central Toulouse are within walking distance
Really well presented hotel, charming staff. ..........................................................