Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Typical Novotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Fine hotel, breakfast was very basic though. Hardly any selection - I'm baffled by a previous reviewer saying 'best buffet breakfast ever'. I chose this hotel simply as it had a pool, the pool is right next to the restaurant though so not very private when sun baking. The hotel itself is 15 minute walk from Toulouse centre, so not hugely central if that's important. My room at 4pm one day still hadn't had house keeping through, and when they finally came at 5pm, they didn't replenish soaps etc, which was frustrating. Also, the shower leaked - the bathrooms were rather dated. All in all, a perfectly fine hotel and the staff were lovely but probably more a 3 star, than 4 star property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the university

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Superb will stay there again Aside would like the air con to have been more effective at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Nice hotel ideal for short trips,great food and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Nce Hotel Close to the city center

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Overall, I booked this hotel through the special rates in which I didn't know the hotel name before booking it. I believe I got lucky that I got it for such price. The location is good 5 minutes walking from the metro which 3 stations from the city center. Staff is very friendly & Helpful, Rooms are clean and wide, Nothing else I would wish for in a weekend trip....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonable hotel close to city centre.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was extremely thoughtful and helpful and made sure all of our needs were met. We felt there feeling that out our stay was excellent.
Cons: There could have been a few more refreshments and proper tea cups.
Location: The was the Japanese gardens. Metro and the Airbus to the airport. It was a central location.
The hotel was next to the Japanese gardens and our view was over the gardens itself. This is the first time we visited Toulouse and it was an enjoyable experience. The hotel was clean tidy and the staff was very helpful. We will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
3 out of 5
by David from Basingtoke, Hampshire

Not the best that I have stayed in Toulouse area

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Central location
Cons: Customer service
The room could have done with a make over but it was ok. Checked in freshened up and noticed that the sink waste was leaking. So went down to reception. I was expecting that I would be offered another room as the hotel was not busy. Instead girl from reception took me back up to my room to see the problem. I showed her the water dripping onto the floor under the sink. She said that as I was staying one night that it would be ok. As an after thought she said that I could move rooms if I really wanted to. Guess the look on my face gave her the prompt to offer a room change. I did decide to change rooms as I did not want to wash my feet and clean my teeth at the same time. Free WiFi performance was dire but you can pay to upgrade. This is France so no English TV channels. A few restaurants close by the hotel but don't forget that most don't open until 8pm. Found a great little bar with a happy hour and 15 types of burgers so eat here as we were hungry and it was 6:30pm. I will not stay here again as the price was good but it did not feel comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Northampton

Week end stay in Toulouse.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Room
Cons: Refurb?
Location: Ideal spot,not far from centre.Good for walking and biking.
Hotel in a quiet area next to local park and lake.Canal du Midi top end of road.Room comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Livingston Scotland

Very Nice Hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Nice quiet location, Very comfortable hotel.
Cons: More English channels on the TV.
Location: Location convenient to visit the beautiful churches in Toulouse.
The hotel room & bed are very comfortable, Very good location, The restaurant was excellent. The hotel is next to beautiful gardens. Staff are extremely helpful. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times & I will use this hotel again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from London

Convenient for exploring Toulouse

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Helpful reception staff. Outdoor pool. Easy parking.
Cons: Breakfast overpriced and off-hand staff in restaurant.
Location: 10-15 minutes walk from central Toulouse.
Spacious modern comfortable rooms. Excellent shower room. Smallish outdoor pool but good for cooling off. Private closed parking underground.