Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 12, 2017
This hotel is great for an overnight stay In Toulouse. Would only recommend if you have a vechile or way of getting around besides walking. My only comment would be their lack of options at the restaurant. Not very diverse options and only one option for vegetarians.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Food lovely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Out of the way and poor service

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Room in the fifth floor was facing the outside air conditionig ducts and The midday sun and it was extremely hot. They sent 2 persons to deal with the problem to no avail. The restaurant was poorly managed and it took ages to get untrained personnel to take our order. Location outside The citi centre in an unatractive neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not an experience to be repeated

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: close to airport
Cons: Whole hotel needs a re-fit
Location: Toulouse has some notable historic buildings, but dirt/vagrants/heavy police presence (all wearing hand/ machine guns/bomb jackets ruins experience
The Palladia hotel is not worthy of its star rating. I am a frequent traveller and this hotel only has 3 things going for it (ten mins from airport, free parking, free WiFi). You can hear all the other residents through the walls. The "non smoking" (privilege) room I was allocated had cigarette burn marks around the basin, dirt in the bath, peeling wallpaper, broken fans x2), a squeaky rock hard bed, squeaky interior doors, stains on the walls, curtains and carpet, greasy hand marks on the windows, a shared patio with neighbouring smokers who sat out smoking so I couldn't go outside/open window as it wafted in my room. This hotel is at the wrong end of town on a noisy road, adjacent to the hospital (you can hear the cars and ambulance sirens all night despite the double glazing), there's no amenities outside the hotel compound, but there is a tram 5 mins walk away (if you can negotiate the busy main road, derelict buildings, graffiti and vagrants) that takes you to a metro, which ultimately gets you into the centre of town. The booking paperwork stated that an airport shuttle was available. When I asked at reception, they said there was no shuttle, but they could organise a taxi at my own expense. Lucky for me I had use of my hire car long enough to cover the airport run the following morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
nice and conveniently located hotel outside of the center but easy to reach.
5 out of 5
by Damien from Melbourne Australia

A nice stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We only had a one night stay with Palladia. Initially I was disappointed as I thought there would be a shuttle to pick us up at the Airport however when I called the reception and they said that service was not available on weekends. Instead we took the tram which was very easy, quick and safe. We checked into the hotel and the room we were given had no hot water and the reception on the tv was quite poor (room 517). I politely complained and the host immediately moved us to a better room with no questions asked. The service overall was excellent including the service at the Spa to which hotel guests have a free 45 minute voucher. The gym in the hotel was basic but sufficient for me and much needed after a few days in Rome. Would I return to this hotel, most definitely. I would recommend it to anybody wanting a comfortable room with all of the necessary amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Stayed two days at the end of a very long business trip. What a wonderful place just minutes walk from a beautiful little French village. The people were very friendly, would absolutely visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice however bar closed early with what looked like a lock in for some but not others , secondly the description mentions a free shuttle bus however the service is limited and not available after 21:00 which will cost you 25 euro for a taxi
3 out of 5
by Julien

Nice rooms but service can be improve for a 4 star

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Checked in late into a Platinum room. The room is good size and well decorated.The hotel is nice and they have a spa. Wifi was not strong so had to be relocated to another room. Breakfast is meant to close at 10:30 but staff started cleaning off at 10:15 while people are still eating. Location is a bit outside Toulouse centre but a short drive. Low rating on service as I called prior to book to ask if they had free weights in the gym which they confirmed.. only to find out there were none during my stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff much appreciated. Quiet, clean, well-equipped and spacious room. Restful sleep. Would definitely recommend this hotel