Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay in 3 weeks. The location and price are excellent. The room on my first stay had a renovated bathroom and was a little larger. Second stay the bathroom was in need of work. For a 2 star hotel this place is great. Terrific restaurants and next to the Marche Victor Hugo.
2 out of 5
by Julio from Paris

Too old

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Too old and unconfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n ireland

Central hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Down a quiet side street but about 5 mins walk to main square. Bout 15 mins walk to train station. Shower room a bit grubby...but I think this was due to age rather than lack of cleanliness. Also shower room small. Neither bothered me but good to be aware of. On the positive bed sheets really good quality and clean with good pillows. Would stay here again without hesitation .
5 out of 5
by Pinar from Istanbul

Great!

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
It is a great place on a relatively quite street. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Miro from Illinois

Well located, excellent service

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Old building with its limitations, small rooms, however not too small to move around, and clean, without unpleasant smell. Air condition is wisper-quiet. Beds comfortable, with nice fiberoptic stream lights which don't bother co-sleepers. When windows are closed there was no street noise on the 3-rd floor. Small elevator is available. Receptionist very pleasant ant helpful. 1 block to airport shuttle and 4 blocks to Capitol. Good spot for few overnights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite value for money

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
Very minimal hotel, not very cheap in a very good location.
4 out of 5
by Darren

rugby trip

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed for saints playing castre,center of everywhere couldnt get a better location.rooms very dated but not too small and everything worked with the staff speaking english was helpful too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap & cheeful but don't expect too much

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels
The rooms are pretty basic but clean and tidy - however the shower head in the bathroom wasn't attached to the wall so I had to hold it in my hand when I showered, which was annoying. The rates are reasonably cheap and the hotel is in a great location. There is no parking available and it can get a little noisy at night. Overall, this hotel is suitable for a short stay if you're more interested in seeing the city (which is great) rather than relaxing at the hotel.