Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Lee from UK

Nice hotel, but could and should be much better.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: The look of it and the water park
Cons: Housekeeping, maintenance, management, having enough towels
Location: Nothing around, but fine, as everything is on-site. Atlas Mountains are about 30 minutes away.
Really nice looking hotel with great water park. However badly let down by poor maintenance, poor housekeeping and poor management. Not enough towels outside. Towel's not left in room. Toilet roll not left in room. Bars run out of some drinks, even though available at other bars (why not just get them for the guests rather than make each guest walk to other bar). Sports equipment not available to play sports (tennis, table tennis). This hotel should be fantastic, but unless someone gets a grip of the basics, they're going to struggle.
1 out of 5
by Scottie from United Kingdom (Surrey)

Hell on Holiday at Aqua Fun Club Marrakesh.

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All
Location: Marrakesh
Please read my full on Trip Advisor under Our Horrible Holiday (1st Review on tripadvisor) Please I beg anyone on my knees to stay away from this hotel. In 15 years of working for an airline this has been the worse experience Of my Life. My Family were so happy to come home we cried. Our flight was at 10am (20mins away) and we left at 6am. Never Ever Again!!! How can anyone sell this at a five star is unreal. I will be posting the 20pics of hell in the next few days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex

Nice hotel with larges areas of watter slides

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Aqua park, pools, staff especially reception and showmaker, design of the hotel as a concept
Cons: Staff, sport equipment,
Location: Nothing to do outside the hotel only you can go to the city center away 20 km
Hotel is good decision if you have kids with a lot of energy because it can be used in a huge aqua park and many other sport activities. There is showmaker Momo and his colleagues they keeps you a wake all the time. All the staff are very friendly but lack of educated. Rooms are big and clean. Food is good and delicious but oriented more Arabian. At the some places is it observe wear and does not maintain. Especially in the mini golf which is so damage that already dangerous. Connection with the city center with the free shuttle bus is only 2 times per day. To get taxi is complicate and expensive. Over all absolutly not deserve 5 star because is not maintained and staff are not sufficiently qualified for such a hig class. If these little things do not interfere then is this hotel very good decision!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresa from UK

Aqua Fun Park.

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: Food
Cons: Rudeness from other holiday makers
Location: Middle of nowhere !!
Food good , but queues in some food venues long, need more staff ! Drinks good named brand. Some customers pile rolls, fruit etc on their tables stopping other customers from having them . Ice cream rarely available. Some staff have little English . Tiled floors very slippery by pools. Especially when wet .
1 out of 5
by Khm from Cambridgeshire, UK

Dissapointing

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: Pools
Cons: Food and staff
Location: Middle of nowhere
No air con working in first room . Six hours later still not working, moved rooms. Exhausted, staff tried to move us to another room the following morning. Refused to move as did not want another upheaval. Manager was verbally abusive to husband. Bad customer relations. The food was poor and staff attitude poor. Entertainment team tried hard but didn't quite pull it off. Was unwell at the end of holiday and still poorly a week after getting home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ger from UK

Great for kids of all ages

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: Perfect for kids, plenty of exciting slides and pools, food generally good, spacious and comfortable room, overall an essentially well managed
Cons: Bar areas pitifully under-staffed, long waiting times at peak periods, cocktails are very basic indeed! Excessively loud "junk" music all day
Location: Isolated. No facilities outside complex but not really a problem as there is so much to do inside!Shuttle service twice a day to centre of Marrakech
This hotel is definitely not 5 star, even by Moroccan standards, and should not be advertised as such. We wonder why holiday companies often attach misleading star ratings to hotels which only serve to raise customer expectations and increase the potential for disappointment. That said, we were generally pleased with the facilites in what is, by British standards no more than a 3 star hotel. Some of the staff could have been more friendly but again most were excellent and very helpful. Our main concern was the bar service. The management simply cannot seem to understand that at least 2 members of staff should be serving at the bars at any time increasing to 3 or 4 during peak hours especially between 17.00 to 19.00 when the restautants open. We suggested this several times during our stay but to no avail. The long waiting times became very tedious and a constant source of complaints amongst guests. On a personal level we hated the constant very loud music churning out the same rubbish from around 11am until 18.00 around many parts of the park. This became quite intolerable at times, the volume level was ridiculous.
1 out of 5
by Tim from Surrey

OK for a 1 or 2 day visit, but no more.

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Slides were fun for the kids.
Cons: Generally unfriendly staff and poor quality food
Location: A long way from Marrakesh.
The hotel didn't live up the the pictures, which was fine as at the end of the day it's Morocco (e.g. one of the front doors was missing! and our bedroom lights didn't work) - I would it as a 2 or 3* UK equivalent with basic bedrooms, and those liquid handsoap dispensers rather than actual toiletries. The main issues were the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the food. We had also stayed at Riu earlier in the holiday so can only compare to that. The food although plentiful was of poor quality, with the exception of the local tagines. The staff were generally unhappy, and in particular the swimming pools staff were capricious in the approval of which slides we could/couldn't go on with our children. There also seemed to be alot of arguments/discussions between the front desk and the holiday makers at the time of check-out, although I can't comment on what these were about.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Rien
Cons: La cuisine
La qualité de l'hotel est très médiocre! La cuisine est mal organisée
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rabat

2 jours à l'hotel avec des amis

Posted Nov 24, 2016
La cuisine est catastrophique!!! Pas de dessert au buffet dans la majorité des cas. Plats sont vides. Donc il faut attendre...Souvent des bruits de réclamations des clients au chef du restaurant Sincèrement à déconseiller pour ceux qui sont en voyage solo ou en couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suoer endroit Spacieux et personnel au top

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Diversité des activités proposées
Cons: Le spa à revoir Rien ne fonctionne haman sauna et jacuzzi en mauvaise état. Salle de sport tout ne fonctionne pas. Coiffeur une cata
Location: Place jamaa El fna à côté super pour faire des balade. Jardin majorelle et palmeraie à 30min de l'hôtel.