Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted May 23, 2016
The hotel was pretty decent with the amenities etc but my main concern was the staffing and especially waiters and chef. Very rude and not welcoming. You'd think they were being forced to work there, Once again Language barrier with the staff the MAIN issue considering there's alot of British tourists that come there. The only thing that kept me going and made me enjoy stay Would be the Entertainers! Very friendly,English spoken and makes you feel very welcoming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hatfield, UK

Potential to be best in class

Posted Mar 10, 2016
this hotel is of a really good standard with a few points needed to make it first class- Pro's: - great food and selection, friendly and attentive staff, fantastic water park, lots to do, large and spacious rooms, free shuttle to town, great setting, well priced Cons - no tea and coffee in rooms or dispensers nearby, spa facilities good but need an upgrade, indoor pool is dingy, greater cocktail mene needed, more assistance with tour booking, better welcome pack and info book a great stay- I would definately go back. Thanks to our special waitress (name- forgot to ask) and Mohammed on the waterpark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Swimming pools heaven for the kids

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Activities for the kids
Cons: A bit more organised during meal time
Location: Atlas mountain, Ourika village
With so many pools to choose from, a lot of activities including table tennis, mini golf etc, kids didn't wanna leave at the end of our stay..! And the 'all inclusive' meals, all those yummy Moroccan food, make sure that you're watching your waist ladies...!! Even though it could get a bit hectic and chaotic with the line and queuing, but it was worth it. The food was delicious.... For sure, we'll be back....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Nice hotel for a short stay!

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Plenty of pools and sun loungers!
Cons: The food!! Needs almost twice as much selection and bigger glasses for your drinks!
Location: There is a free shuttle bus that takes you to Marrakech town in the morning and afternoon, this is very handy!
I booked Marrakech for a quick sunny break for both my myself and partner. I didn't really know what to expect but the hotel was lovely and very welcoming. We went during the first weekend of October and it was very quiet, only us and 2 other couples by the pool nearest to our hotel room. The only downfall of the hotel is that there is very limited choice of food!! I was very disappointed in the choice and the small seating area, on our first night we were sitting at a table by the pool and it was very dark! The staff are lovely and the hotel was very clean but the food and nightlife entertainment are the only factors bringing my rating to an 'OK'.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel good for water park only

Posted May 8, 2015
This hotel has all inclusive. I would not recommend for that. Water park is the only thing I recommend. Service is terrible. Room was good without soup and shampoo. Staff is fair. But one to two nights is good enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

family hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: water slides & animation staff
Cons: spa & food
Location: 30mins from the souks but you will only go once or twice within your stay, everything you need is within the hotel
Great for all child/teenage ages. Some parts a bit tired but overall a great stay. I've stayed in 5 star hotels with a higher standard and class but when traveling with children, who want to have fun it's perfect. Try Le Comptoir if you want class and Crystal restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Nice hotel, great when weather is hot and for kids

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Everything pretty much up to a great standard, very friendly staff. Food was nice but not the best I've had, selection didn't change much day to day and wasn't hot enough, also breakfast starts at 7am but not every station was ready until 7.45am-8am. Though a little negative about food, I wouldn't say horrible and would happily stay again. Staff service was fantastic and hotel was always kept tidy. Also had a spa and gym, gym could have had some free weights as there wasn't a lot to work out Arms. But still good, also gym opening times were disappointing, it's open from 9am-7pm which isn't great considering the shuttle bus leaves to go into town at 10am not giving you a lot of time, though one comes back for 2pm if your out longer the next bus doesn't get back until 6.30pm, again not a lot of time. Would have been good if it opened at 7/8am. Spa was great, for a woman that covers and wears hijab they were very helpful in letting me and my sister book the sauna and pool one evening and ensuring no men came down, though this was probably possible because it was a quieter season at the hotel (February). Was brilliant to have a shuttle bus to and from town centre but the time they give you was about 3 hours which isn't alot, would have been nice to be able to go earlier by an hour or come back one hour later. Overall I had a great holiday, I think the hotel is more suitable for Familes with all the kids stuff available (could do with getting some new equipment in kids club).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool nice for children, located outside the city.

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Restaurant staff and water slide staff very friendly and attentive
Cons: Difficulty getting towels at poolside, waited 30 minutes. Not all water slides open, seemed short staffed.
Location: Great location near the base of Atlas Mountains, which is a must visit!
Room was located above restaurant and smelled like food. One restaurant was closed the entire stay. Not much variety of food offered. Limited English spoken by staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South East England

Great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Facilities, slides, pools etc
Cons: finish on things decorating wise could be much improved
Location: Near to town centre and free shuttle bus to it...
We had a few teething problems with our room - but we were upgraded in the first instance to a family room - we had to change this room to another as had a problem in the bathroom but then got a room with a pool view which was much better... Great facilities, you won't go hungry or thirsty, great fun for kids of all ages!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nadeem

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Waterpark and the staff us extremely helpfull.
Cons: They need to adapt to understand and speak the English language. Also improve on the air conditioning in the room.
Location: Their is a camel ride out side the hotel and beside that you would have to travel to get to the markets. Markets are 25 minutes away.
The kids and the family really enjoyed their stay at the hotel. Overall the facilities they had was excellent. Excellent hotel choice.