Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord, MA

Beautiful, comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The facility itself is beautiful. The location is superb. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast (not included). Fantastic, affordable spa.
Cons: More clothing storage space in the room. Only one wardrobe, no drawers in our family quad room. More pool chairs at the pool!!
Location: Ate at L'Oustal in St. Cirq twice, best meals in France. Use the spa!! Eat the hotel breakfast on the terrace then skip lunch. Pech Merle, of course!
Our three night stay at Hotel Le Saint Cirq was fantastic. It's even more lovely than the online photos suggest. We had a family room with two twin beds (slightly smaller?) but our teenage girls had the best sleep of the vacation in the room, and one queen bed. Room was large, comfortable and air conditioned, and the in-room wifi worked great. Not much space for clothing storage so we lived out of suitcases for the three nights, and that might be a problem for a longer stay. Large bathroom with separate toilet area. They allowed us to clear out the mini bar fridge of their items and store our own cheese, milk, etc. instead. Loved using the pool and BEAUTIFUL spa facilities, and the location just across the Lot from Saint Cirq Lapopie meant we could drive over there for dinner each night and sample some of the best cooking of our France trip. Breakfast is not included but is well worth the money. Very generous spread. Best croissants of the trip! Friendly, helpful staff. Would stay again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Très bon hôtel, merveilleuse vue

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Personnel très sympathique, hotel très confortable système de navette très pratique !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Hotel le Saint Cirq

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The modern decor, none of the usual heavy oak furniture, so beloved of the French! Great shower!
Location: The hotel is set in some lovely countryside, and the town of St. Cirq la popie is a short drive away, although parking is very difficult.
We hadn't realised that the hotel was not actually in the town itself, but when we arrived there, to a very friendly welcome, we were delighted. At check in, the manager told us that we had been given a free upgrade to one of their self-contained apartments, so we were even more delighted. It was a hundred yards or so away from the main hotel, but it afforded easy parking and it was no hardship to walk down the hill to the main hotel for breakfast. The hotel is set in wonderful surroundings, and even has a courtesy bus which takes guests to St. Cirq itself, so we were able to use this facility to get to the town for our evening meal - and it brought us back again! We can't comment on the rooms on the main hotel, but the apartment we were allocated was spotless and really spacious! We could have used the cooking facilities, but as we knew that we would have to pay for it to be cleaned after our stay, we didn't bother, other than to get some water for the kettle, for a hot drink. A most enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
by Julie from Nantes

Un petit coin de paradis

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
- Lieu magnifique, accueil chaleureux, spa avec vue sur la nature, chambre bien décorée et avec vue, un petit coin de paradis! - Pas de restaurant mais délicieux panier repas fait maison avec produits locaux (à commander avant 18h pour le jour même) et petit déjeuner absolument superbe délicieux et varié à ne pas manquer - Manque un bureau dans la chambre pour travailler - NB. Pas de télévision
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An amazing surprise... Best Breakfast ever...

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Everything...
Cons: Nothing...
We literally booked this the night before to find a decent place to stay not right along the motorway on a long road-trip through Europe. It looked nice on line but that did not at all do justice this amazing little, tucked away jewel here in the French countryside. The limestone canyons and villages of this area are unreal... certainly a place we could get lost and explore for weeks instead of just a night. The nearby restraunt that a hotel shuttle took us to in the village across the way was fantastic. The room was nicely finished, very comfortable and the groudns were impecible. Upon arrival, we were greeted by an incredibly friendly host (maybe the owner?) and he knew exactly who we were and escorted us right to our room with no formalities of paperwork and check in. The same gentlemen prepared for us the next morning what i can honestly say was the best breakfast I think I have ever had. We stayed here with our kids, and would highly recommend this hotel to couples of small families.
5 out of 5
by gil from bouzigues

parfait

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
hotel formidable le personnel idem et le petit dej excellent
5 out of 5
by Jankees from Vught, Netherlands

Beautiful

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic, hidden gem in mid pyrineeen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by remi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Weymouth

Quirky hotel in fabulous location

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at this hotel for one night in November. The room was quirky but comfortable with a good shower and lovely views. The shuttle bus to the restaurant in St Cirq worked very well and we enjoyed our meal there. The hotel breakfast was fantastic and although. It cheap was worth the price. It would have been good to have had a plug for the sink and for the hospitality tray to have been included in the price.