Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gorgeous scenery

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
As there is no restaurant on sight the hotel ran a shuttle bus up to the village. The scenery and food, and the bus back ensured that it was a very enjoyable evening. We paid a visit to the village the next day and it is probably the prettiest one I have seen. Would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Picture perfect views, relaxing & beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The location is one of the most beautiful places I've ever visited. At the bottom of a mountain looking up to a fairytale medieval village with vineyards all around you. From the moment we arrived every need was catered for. The room are pretty and stylish. The view from the rooms is breathtaking. The rooms were warm when it got cold at night. The outdoor pool is heated and relaxing. The spa is brilliant with an inside pool / steam room / sauna and amazing rain forest shower! We had the spa all to ourselves. The spa has floor to ceiling windows looking out over the mountains. The owner is so helpful and nothing is too much trouble. He arranges free transport to the village in the evening to the restuarant or a picnic basket of local food brought to the hotel to enjoy. There is a lovely picnic area with stone tables to enjoy the views. Breakfast was lovely local products and homemade jams and juices. I am going back to this hotel as it was just amazing we didn't want to leave. it does everything it promises to be. 5 star experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is just the best! We loved staying here. The view from the rooms (if you choose a room with a view of Saint Cirq Lapopie) is amazing. The service from check in to check out was first class. The rooms are large and comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Maidstone

A gem of a hotel, but no evening food

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
We used this hotel as an overnight stop on our way to the Med... What a great find! A perfect hote, only a short car ride to the centre of Saint view Lapopie... They even offer a free minibus to the centre in the evenings so you can have a drink with your meal... They pick you up too! Very new hotel, so everything is spotless. The only downside is that they only offer breakfast ie no evening meal, so you have to take them up on their free minibus service. Parking is also onsite and free All in all, a fantastic hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, MA

Beautiful, comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The facility itself is beautiful. The location is superb. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast (not included). Fantastic, affordable spa.
Cons: More clothing storage space in the room. Only one wardrobe, no drawers in our family quad room. More pool chairs at the pool!!
Location: Ate at L'Oustal in St. Cirq twice, best meals in France. Use the spa!! Eat the hotel breakfast on the terrace then skip lunch. Pech Merle, of course!
Our three night stay at Hotel Le Saint Cirq was fantastic. It's even more lovely than the online photos suggest. We had a family room with two twin beds (slightly smaller?) but our teenage girls had the best sleep of the vacation in the room, and one queen bed. Room was large, comfortable and air conditioned, and the in-room wifi worked great. Not much space for clothing storage so we lived out of suitcases for the three nights, and that might be a problem for a longer stay. Large bathroom with separate toilet area. They allowed us to clear out the mini bar fridge of their items and store our own cheese, milk, etc. instead. Loved using the pool and BEAUTIFUL spa facilities, and the location just across the Lot from Saint Cirq Lapopie meant we could drive over there for dinner each night and sample some of the best cooking of our France trip. Breakfast is not included but is well worth the money. Very generous spread. Best croissants of the trip! Friendly, helpful staff. Would stay again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Hotel le Saint Cirq

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The modern decor, none of the usual heavy oak furniture, so beloved of the French! Great shower!
Location: The hotel is set in some lovely countryside, and the town of St. Cirq la popie is a short drive away, although parking is very difficult.
We hadn't realised that the hotel was not actually in the town itself, but when we arrived there, to a very friendly welcome, we were delighted. At check in, the manager told us that we had been given a free upgrade to one of their self-contained apartments, so we were even more delighted. It was a hundred yards or so away from the main hotel, but it afforded easy parking and it was no hardship to walk down the hill to the main hotel for breakfast. The hotel is set in wonderful surroundings, and even has a courtesy bus which takes guests to St. Cirq itself, so we were able to use this facility to get to the town for our evening meal - and it brought us back again! We can't comment on the rooms on the main hotel, but the apartment we were allocated was spotless and really spacious! We could have used the cooking facilities, but as we knew that we would have to pay for it to be cleaned after our stay, we didn't bother, other than to get some water for the kettle, for a hot drink. A most enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

An amazing surprise... Best Breakfast ever...

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Everything...
Cons: Nothing...
We literally booked this the night before to find a decent place to stay not right along the motorway on a long road-trip through Europe. It looked nice on line but that did not at all do justice this amazing little, tucked away jewel here in the French countryside. The limestone canyons and villages of this area are unreal... certainly a place we could get lost and explore for weeks instead of just a night. The nearby restraunt that a hotel shuttle took us to in the village across the way was fantastic. The room was nicely finished, very comfortable and the groudns were impecible. Upon arrival, we were greeted by an incredibly friendly host (maybe the owner?) and he knew exactly who we were and escorted us right to our room with no formalities of paperwork and check in. The same gentlemen prepared for us the next morning what i can honestly say was the best breakfast I think I have ever had. We stayed here with our kids, and would highly recommend this hotel to couples of small families.