Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen, Germany

Not bad for builders.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The location to the motorway was handy and a supermarket next door.
Cons: The rooms are tired. The hot water hit and miss.. the price of breakfast €10 each.
Location: We used this hotel as a base to explore Flanders /Belgium as it was cheaper than staying in Belgium and right on the boarder.
I have stayed in some "budget" end hotels in the past; but even the UK's Travelodge or France's PremierKlass chains have tidier rooms. Firstly there was an error with my card I used to book the hotel. This was my fault and I'm not blaming the hotel. However, for the receptionist to call me at 23:00hrs while I was sleeping and insiting I immediately came to reception to resolve it; when I could have waited until the morning, was not ok. The room was tired. The carpets have seen some action. The curtain had holes and didnt cover the window. The room was hot, there was only 1 window and as we were facing the street, we couldn't have it open due to noise. The condensation was running down the window in the morning. The shower was interesting. It changed its temperature on it's own. scalding hot or freezing cold and if you were lucky, you may get something in between long enough to get the shampoo out of your hair. The walls are thin and if your neighbours have long telephone conversations in the time they are not sleeping; you will hear it. However, each room came with tea/coffee/water and a hair dryer. The bed was awesome!! TRULY!!! Huge and comfortable with a huge duvet. I was expecting the normal euro style 2 small duvets but was glad to be disappointed in that. The morning reception staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. A good selection of buffet treats. The hot food was bacon, omelette and sausages. The cold meat and cheese with cereal and breads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The staff was incredible and the room was good! It wasn't a 5 star hotel but it supplied me with everything I needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Friendly staff and excellence service

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, good location and a supermarket right next door.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is between Roubaix & Tourcoing and so has easy access to both. There is not a lot to do in Roubaix except for the bike race.
The staff at the hotel were friendly and would go out of their way to help with any request. For example, printing airline tickets and cyclosportive entry information. Without being asked they opened the restaurant on Friday night for the cyclists, it is normally shut, and provided early breakfast on Saturday. The hotel is an easy walk to the station (1.5 km) with bags and bike and gives direct access to the Roubaix velodrome. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Easy parking
The price was high for the location and quality of accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Clean and spacious compared to our previous rooms. A great place to stay while in Lille.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Poole

Good for the price

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a good hotel for those on a budget. Hotel was clean and tidy, although perhaps slightly dated. Staff were all very friendly, rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable. My only negative comment would be the hotel was too warm. No air conditioning in the rooms or corridors. Luckily we were all so tired it didn't really matter too much.
3 out of 5
by John from Cannock, Staffs

Okay, but could do better

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Just one night in a family room. Very helpful staff, rooms very basic, but okay. Expensive dining as a family as no childrens menu available. My children aged 6 and 9 were never going to eat a full portion and two courses which is the only thing on offer. Best thing about the hotel were the reception staff, everything else..........okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Somerset UK

Hard to spot but good layout

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Its situation and outlook in a otherwise busy location, convenient for the road system
Cons: Lots, but cannot complain for the price, was more than adequate!!?
Location: Area is built up and industrial, but don't have to travel far to get out into some wonderful countryside, with convenient access to a number of areas.
Hotel is slightly off road with car park, the area has pot plants and trees to give visual appeal to the outside tables for eating/drinking, so whilst by a busy road it doesn't look directly out providing a mini-haven in an otherwise built up area. The staff were friendly and courteous, plenty of selection at breakfast but can't comment on evening meals as unfortunately restaurant not open for duration of our stay, although menu looked appealing.
3 out of 5
by AliCat from London

Upgrade needed

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Cat friendly- although they charged my friend a fortune for the cats.
Cons: Décor needs doing, employ a chef at the weekend.
Location: Near the Belgian border.
We booked this hotel because it was cat friendly and we were going to a cat show in nearby Belgium. We chose this hotel because it had a restaurant which had good reviews. Sadly, the chef doesn't work Friday or Saturday evenings! The rooms are ok- I found a half eaten chocolate bar under my bed though and the décor is dated. It wasn't the best place we've stayed and we were disappointed that we couldn't get a meal cooked in the hotel and had to find nearby alternatives.
3 out of 5
by JBott

OK Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on CheapTickets
The room was small and the walls were thin. The front desk told me that breakfast was served at 8. When I checked out I was charged 30 Euro for three breakfasts. I would have never paid for toast and jelly. It was fairly clean, but it seemed like the town around it, everything was always closed.