Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

lovely hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The owners and staff. The stunning view.
Cons: A larger pool but this is obviously impossible given its location other than that nothing
Location: This hotel is up a very steep hill and about a 10 minute walk from the nearest.. Buses run from the bottom of the hill. We tended to get taxis.
This is a lovely hotel and the owners can not do enough for you. The rooms are very nice and cleaned every day with clean towels even on a Sunday which surprised us. There was plenty of choice for a small hotel buffet breakfast and quickly replenished when things where getting low. I would recommend a seaview room as the view is stunning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby and pool area was very nice and resort like. Nice spread at complimentary breakfast. Breakfast room had great view of the ocean / bay. Our room was a little like an out-house ... very basic. Pathway to our rooms was dirt and unpaved. We had bugs crawling into our room. Lots of steps (no elevator) ... so if you have mobility issue, this might pose a problem. Down the hill from the hotel is the bus stop and water ferry stop, so location is very convenient. Not much to do around the immediate area, so you need to hop on the bus or water ferry and go to Mykonos Town or other parts of the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent out-of-town hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The staff, the room, the quietness, Little things like pool/beach towels being provided and the mosquito machine in the room Reasonable bar prices.
Cons: Very minor point - Hotter water at breakfast for making tea
Location: Not much at Tourlos Bay but easy to get to other places by Sea Bus or Bus - Mykonos Town, Agios Stefanos and Ornos
We stayed at the Rhenia for a week and it was excellent in so many respects. The room was typically Greek but had an excellent shower and bed. There was also a spacious patio/balcony. The room also had a fridge and little mosquito machine (a nice touch). We asked for a kettle and got one the same day! Breakfast was again typically Greek and plentiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only negatives would be the location (there's not much in Tourlos (other than one Taverna and a supermarket). However you can get the regular Sea Bus into Mykonos Town (10 mins journey) or the bus into Agios Stefanos (a nice beach - 5 mins journey). There is a very short but also very steep hill to get to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Great location...close to a lovely little beach! Awesome views from the pool and lovely staff! Would highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View with simplistic goodness

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We loved staying in the Rhenia. It was tucked into the hill over Tourlos port with a beautiful view of Mykonos town. It was nice to be away from the touristy Mykonos town, and easy to get there from the sea bus for 2€. They offer airport pick-up; it is a 3 minute walk to the port where all ferries board; good breakfast, great service. You can rent ATVs at the bottom of the hill for 40€ a day, and Matthews tavern is a great place to eat! The only downside is the hill up to the hotel, it's a very steep walk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK. Dubai

Idyllic hotel with beautiful view

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This was a fantastic hotel with beautiful views, suitably away from the masses, but with great transport links that got you to the town in 15 mins and anywhere else you want to go relatively quickly. The staff were very helpful, friendly and personable and went above and beyond what your average hotel would do to help (in the event of missing baggage in my case). The facilities were clean and made for relaxing. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Texas

Wonderful time and a wonderful view

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the hotel a good bit. Our original reservations were switched to this hotel when availability in the first hotel changed and we were glad! The view here is awesome from all of the rooms and pool. Breakfast was good and the staff was very accommodating. The paperwork for transferring was messed up and they just shrugged and said, "We'll figure it out". The natural Greek hospital was very evident; the guest is a lot more important than immediately straightening out any fouled-up documentation! We would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Rhenia is a fantastic, family-owned hotel. While it's not in the main town, it is just outside (less than 5 minutes driving or on a quad) so it's perfectly situated. The service is great and the staff make great recommendations. Definitely would come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamo, CA

It is very nice hotel with a bohemian attitude

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Excellent small hotel, very quiet with a laid back bohemian attitude; has a close connection to downtown through a water taxi. Nice place of you want to relax and unwind and shop and dine downtown
5 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Such a relaxing place to stay. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Great breakfast. Superb views and good vibe. Would love to stay again.