Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by peter

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
We have wanted to stay for many years and we we're not disappointed! It exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was exceptional and service was amazing too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Excellent location to train and Cathedrale

Posted Dec 1, 2015
The staff was lovely, even sort of remembering me from a trip 6 years earlier. I have some French but the staff had fluent English so that made things easier for me. Also, it was the morning after the Paris shootings and we were all trying to find solace from each other. I was glad to be at the Hotel Grueze that morning.
4 out of 5
by Laure from Palo Alto

On my way to Paris from

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The deluxe room was small but very functional overlooking the cathedral and very quiet
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort of rooms
Cons: More choice to continental breakfast.
Location: Next to abbey.
Lovely hotel, rooms very comfortable, staff very friendly and professional
4 out of 5
by tracey from nottingham

Very beautiful hotel fantastic room size

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed over for one night as we passed away through . The room was fantastic as was the setting . The bathroom was large and clean . Our only problem was breakfast we wanted breakfast in our room but was unable to find the form so we asked at reception . We got the impression from the man on reception that because we did not use the restaurant for our evening meal we could not have it in our room as the order forms are put in your room while you dine . The breakfast we had in the end was very expensive and poor quality 12€ each for a basket of bread and a pot of coffee . Meat/eggs /fruit/ cereals was all extra and over priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London / South of France

Ideal stop en route through France ...

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Attentive, friendly staff and management, excellent location, sense of well-being.
Cons: Nit-pickingly little.
Location: Good hotel in a lovely, historical town. Visit the abbey, walk along the river, buy local wines.
The hotel is charming, friendly, traditional and well run. Rooms are quiet and comfortable with everything you need and would expect, even a working wifi signal which is rare in most hotels. The smart restaurant of the same name next door is actually under separate management but there is a wide range of good eating in Tournus. The hotel entrance is quite grand with a big gravel drive/courtyard and plenty of (free) safe parking. There is a comfortable bar with an open log fire in winter and breakfast is a good, basic 'continental' onto which you can add things like eggs and yogurt for a small extra charge. Hôtel de Greuze is in a great location next to the abbey and a short walk through the old town to the river Sâone. It is also just a few minutes from the autoroute and has two low-cost filling stations on the way, so fill up and spend your saving on a nice glass of St Veran ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl

Great location, staff was outstanding!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere was very good.
Cons: Provide a light dinner menu if guests want to eat in as opporsed to going out to dinner..Apparently it was off-season so hotel restaurant was closed.
Location: All good
As a rule we are accustomed to more "full"service hotels, however this property was very comfortable, excellent location, and staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean, close to the A7 on a trip home from the south of France. Staff friendly, helpful and attentive. Will stay again and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels