Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Emanuele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lyndy from London

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly, cut place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely place lovely people

Posted Jun 3, 2015
The accommodation was lovely, clean, well decorated, with gardens and a swimming pool, we were all very sorry we only had one night there, I think all of our party of 7 would have liked a longer stay. Food was also excellent and nice not to have to go hunting for a restaurant after a long day sightseeing
3 out of 5
by phillip from mattapoisett

Perfect cheap stop.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Can't complain as it was so cheap. Only get what you pay for. Small clean room and bed. Next time Id order the pizza rather than the set 3 courses. Food not great. But was easier than going out I guess. Perfect location to get us out of Grasse on way to gorge du verdon .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ryan from San Clemente, California

Good Value; Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
My wife, two young children and I had a pleasant stay at the Auberge des Pins. The room was nicely put together, the WIFI worked well and it was an excellent value. We had dinner at the restaurant and while it was expensive, the food was good. We would recommend the Auberge des Pins to other budget travelers and will definitely return the next time we are in southern France.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice rooms

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms were nice and clean. A bit noisy as a busy street was adjacent to our room. The pillows were quite thick and firm. It is important to speak French since the staff we met at the hotel didn't speak any English. Overall a nice place.
4 out of 5
by j miller from canada

Quaint little respite

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
Very homey, personal hotel. Rooms are like little attatched cottages decorated nicely. Desk lady spoke little English but both men could communicate well and went out of their way for you. Dinner was very good and breakfast is served in your room if desired. Little trouble finding the place its in Grosse not Freyence as listed. great value for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam and Ian from Entrecasteaux, France

Well recommended

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: Bit too near to a busy road but this seemed to be at commuter times but our room was located in the nearest area to it.
Surprisingly the standards and service were very good for the price. Clean well equipped room, large shower, mini terrace, hairdryer and five reading lamps by the bed! Breakfast was varied and good value and was brought to our terrace at the time requested. The pool area is very nicely laid out and the restaurant, although limited in choice and expensive, served excellent food. Good parking. If we are in the area again we will certainly come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels