Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great location, comfy and spacious room. The building is a bit old, but overall a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by Darryl

Loved tours go to the Saint martins better than n

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were great very central location would recommend this hotel easy walking to tours spots
5 out of 5
by Caron

Great hotel, refurb some rooms.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location for the local area plus easy to access the motorway when leaving. I think the hotel is going through a refurb, our room was lovely with a very modern bathroom. Clean and spacious. Some floors of the hotel looked tired and dated so maybe all will be renovated soon. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Lovely hotel close to all local attractions.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Had a lovely stay here while visiting Tours for business. The courtyard garden was quiet and peaceful. Excellent location and reasonably priced hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by James

Friendly staff and good spot in Amboise

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
A very good two star hotel. While it lack the amenities (and room size) of a typical three star hotel, the staff, adequate and inexpensive petit dejeuner, and location make it a great HQ for exploring Amboise. Note: the hotel doesn't have parking - unload your bags and drive to one of the free lots about 1/8 mi away. Also, AC is an open window and a fan. Still, a very good hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There's a difference between "can" and "won't"!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: See comment above
Cons: See comment above
Location: See comment above
It was OK: the location is good, the front desk people are excellent, and the room comfortable. They've been remodeling so there are some extenuating circumstances with things like phone not working, hair dryer cord too short to reach mirror, lack of any grab bars or assists for tub, Euro-style shower door that floods the bathroom, difficulty in temperature control (open the window!), expensive breakfast, two attempts to unlock and use locked safe, and how great iis it to have the toilet separated by the entire room from where you wash your hands! What bothers me the most was the front office response to a request: when the customer asks for a financial accommodation, the answer is "yes" or "no" NOT we cannot do that, when in fact you CAN but choose not to!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Good, central hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly staff and clean tidy rooms.
Cons: The breakfast was not of a quality I would have expected for the 16 Euros.
Location: Right in the town centre - so ideal for shopping and sightseeing.
Good central hotel, newly refurbished so very clean and fresh. The rooms vary in size, we had a smaller room, but it was quite serviceable and had all we needed. Free Wifi was excellent and staff were extremely helpful. The only negative was the breakfast, certainly not worth the 16 Euros, very limited on choice and hot food and eggs were very limited on amounts available. Take a short walk into town for food instead.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Friendly small hotel in the center of old Tours

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Excellent location near the center of the old city of Tours and the Gare de Tours train station. Many shopping and dining opportunities. A good home base to take day trips into the Loire Valley. Our room was quiet but a bit small and the bed was uncomfortably troughed. The window faced a pleasant courtyard and patio, where we enjoyed a cold draft beer one afternoon. Secure parking area cost 10 euros per night but was worth it to avoid street parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great option to stay & visit Loire valley Castles

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, good room service, very friendly staff, easy to walk in and out from the train station and around the town. This is a great option to work as your headquarter to visit the many castles in Loire valley. We really enjoyed our time at this hotel.