Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Shirley

Excellent location for touring the Loire Valley

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay! The hotel was well placed for touring both Tours and the Chateaux in this part of the Loire valley. The brilliant Son et Lumiere show which is every evening in the square in front of the Cathedral at Tours is not to be missed! Really enjoyed the local food, wine and sights. It was great value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you for this comment. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. We are looking forward to welcoming you again... Best regards, Béatrice
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Hotel staff on arriving were very helpful and friendly. Food for breakfast was limited and expensive for what was available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Most staff very nice,professional.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Our room was not vacuumed 2 days in a row. Our sheets were not changed, had spilt some chocolate on bottom sheet. When we went to bed that night chocolate was still there. Towels were not changed unless dumped on floor... that is not what we do in Canada. Had to request clean towels as we did not dump them on the floor. Chef over cooked all meat, every dish ordered the meat was not served as order.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff and good location
4 out of 5
by Martyn from Wimborne

Just what was needed.

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
One night stopover using a 'free' night. All that we needed; well presented. Realised we had misread entry and so expected to be closer to centre of Tours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient overnight stop.

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient stop-over but unfortunately the hotel restaurant was closed on the evening I stayed. There are very limited alternatives in the town and I had a choice of take-away pizza, take-away pizza, take-away pizza or a picnic in my room with help from a local boulangerie. Breakfast was fine though. Hotel staff were welcoming and helpful. I will certainly think about using this hotel chain again but will choose a location that offers a better range of alternatives if the hotel restaurant is closed. Good value for money, clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by Murray from Salisbury

Good clean stopover

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stop on a Sunday heading home. Clean room and hotel. Staff friendly and dogs welcome.Very good breakfast too. Would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One nighter

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable only marred when my wife fell & hurt herself outside our door on a nylon strap left on the floor. A handy stop over with good parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare bone small room

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Very small room and small bathroom. It doesn't even have a kettle for hot water. Hotel is located outside of Tours and is not good for everyone without a car. Parking is free through - a plus!