Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Cool stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel staff was super!!! Great pool area with ping pong, tennis, showers; kids loved it Hotel was a very cool chateau with other architecturally interesting buildings Rooms were a little old in terms of carpet and decor but it was clean and nice, bed was big and comfortable, room had stairs to get to bathroom which was a little sketchy in the middle of the night. Room service was great tool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This chateau has stunning salons which were open to sit and enjoy. Our bedroom was upgraded which reflects their excellent service and we enjoyed a lovely room. Upon entering the room, the temperature was set nice and cool to off set the heat outside. We reserved a spot for supper and we enjoyed the most spendid service! The food was very nice but the service was bar none (absolutely amazing). I felt treated like a queen and my fiancé was treated just as royally - not just at supper but in the whole hotel. The wine selection is stunning and all of the severs were very well qualified. This is an excellent chateau and well worth the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Personalized service. The wine steward was exceptional. He took us on a tour of the wine cellar. ALL the staff was very helpful and nice.
Cons:
100+ year old chateau in Loire valley that offers great service, quiet, meals, and wine. Fantastic place. Highly recommended. Good location for seeing the Loire valley. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place to relax and unwind

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The grandness of the chateau was unforgettable, the location perfect and the staff unforgettable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful and quiet

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff were warm and welcoming. The place itself is very beautiful. Our room was large and very comfortable. Bathroom amenities were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegance and grand finish

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Overall feel and finish
Grand entrance and lobby. Rooms are well equipped and staff are very pleasant to deal with. Great experience overall
5 out of 5
by Walter from Miami

Beautiful hotel!

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a castle. Carpets and upholstery could use a renovation to be perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magical Chateau that needs some help

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The chateau is truly lovely and our stay was unique. However, the hotel seems to be sliding into semi-disrepair. The grounds are very neglected which is quite sad. Our room was bordering on shabby and is in grave need of a major renovation. The common rooms are quite beautiful however. The staff was wonderful and kind and the dinner was tremendous. Breakfast too (though pricey) was terrific and served in yet another grand and beautiful room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels