Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Seattle WA

Great base to go wine touring in the Loire Valley

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Amenities, style, cleanliness
Cons: Wifi seemed slow
Arrived Sunday night and left Tuesday morning. Lovely hotel, spacious and clean rooms with lots of amenities, and was an easy walk and tram ride to the center of town to explore or have dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
A 20-30 minute walk to the old city center and the Cathedral. So not optimally located. I also had no hot water in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice hotel and kind staff with great location in tours
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a great location. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were also very nice and helpful. I gave service a bit of a lower rating but maybe there is just a cultural difference? In the restaurant I didn't get the wine i ordered and no one came to see if our meal was ok so there was no opportunity to ask. There were only two people working so we took pity on them and didn't try to flag them down. We noticed several other tables waiting 30 minutes to have their order taken and they were complaining. I would have liked to order tea and a glass of port with my desert but when our desert came the person putting it on the table was actively talking to someone at another table and I didn't interrupt. Also when we went to the lounge for drinks we were brought our drinks and the bill and the server disappeared so we were not able to order another. The food and drinks we had were all very good and the staff are all very nice - I just would have liked to see more of them :-)
5 out of 5
by Ian

Great Hotel and Town

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely hotel - we were fortunate to get offered a free upgrade to a junior suite when we arrived, so the room was great. Very nice grounds, pool and gym. Tours has some beautiful parts in the old town and the more modern areas are nice as well. Also a good base to explore further afield.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Visiting the castles in the Loire Valley

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The breakfast area.
Cons:
Location: The Loire valley has wonderful villages with many dating back to medieval times. The castles are beautifully maintained with extensive gardens.
We thought staying in a residence that resembled a castle would be a wonderful way to enhance our visit to the Loire Valley. We were a bit disappointed that the actual hotel is in a series of renovated buildings that look more like a Quality Inn / IBIS than a Chateau. The actual chateau was beautiful with a breakfast rom that overlooks the grounds. The staff was welcoming. Our room was small and was not quite as expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dermot from Dublin

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room, friendly staff and within walking distance of Tours.