Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice location and helpful staff. Small bathroom but is clean and manageable.
5 out of 5
by Andi

Excellent and cozy choice

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful staffs, great location and nice breakfast. Highly recommend!!!!
4 out of 5
by Neil

A lovely hotel in central Tours

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
The location was very good in Tours as part of a cycling holiday along the Loire. Lovely traditional French hotel, good breakfast and very pleasant staff. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a triple room with plenty of room to move between each bed. The room had double door windows which was very beneficial as the weather was very hot during our time in Tours
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reston VA

Great hotel for a great price

Posted May 10, 2017
I wish we had stayed longer instead of moving around to other areas of Loire.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not all rooms are created equal!

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Not all rooms are created equal. Ours was great, but our friends was very average for the same price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel but with drawbacks

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overall this is a nice small hotel with character. Good things first, clean room, comfy bedding, good location (5min to train station and vici convention centre) and friendly staff. Things not so good: a) room so small in space, the smallest bathroom I have ever seen! probably because I was in a top floor room b) Promised Wifi did not work for pretty much the whole 3 days I stayed. Staff said it was broken and waiting for repair. c) Very slow in replenishing some food (ham, cheese etc) at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to give some feedback on your stay. -Indeed you booked an attic room, which is smaller than standard ones but to avoid unpleasant surprises, we indicate the size of the room in its description. -As explained during your stay, there has been a problem with the hardware providing the wifi access in the hotel. We did our best to have it fixed quickly but were ignored by our provider for the 3 days of your stay. We are very sorry for the inconvenience, unfortunately this was out of our hands. -Your feedback on breakfast has been shared with the staff to improve service. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to the city centre

Posted Aug 15, 2016
For a 2 star hotel we thought it was very good. The owner was very pleasant. The room was clean and big enough. We did not have breakfast so cannot comment. Overall we would recommend and would stay there again. Tours as a city is fabulous and well worth a visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Reception team, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review, we are glad to see you had a nice time and hope to have you here again.
5 out of 5
by Stewart from Ruislip

Just lovely

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
As a family we loved this hotel. It's character and charm made our stay even more enjoyable. The staff were friendly and the hotel was ideally positioned for all amenities. We shall definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you from the whole team for this lovely review, we are glad your stay went so well and will be happy to have you here again. Sincerely