Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Excellent Night Stop for Driving to Dordogne

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed here mid August for 1 night en route to the Dordogne - we came in to Cherbourg and it took approx 4hrs to get there. We were carrying 4 bikes on rear carrier - this was no issue - large free car park and appeared safe - we had no problems. The hotel is brilliant - check in easy and quick. We had a family room which was a double bed and 2 single beds still with plenty of room to move around. No fridge in room or tea/coffee/kettle however complimentary hot drinks available from reception. Pool area and gardens great for family - pool towels provided by reception free of charge. The only down side is as usual the price of food and drink Pint of player €7 Wine €8 we paid €18 for 4 portions of chips. Burger im rstaurant was €16 however the hotel is located that you could travel put to find cheaper. Breakfast was excellent - plenty of choice, well stocked and catered for children. All in all a fantastic hotel for a night stop.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
a really pleasant hotel nice and bright , friendly staff , nice restaurant , good food ,safe parking
5 out of 5
by Giubel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Comfortable family room

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Children's beds in family room were only fold away cots
Location: Not much nearby so you need a car
This hotel can be hard to find. Our car Tom Tom GPS got close but could not find the entrance. Our Garmin GPS could also not find the hotel. Fortunately Google Maps took us to the hotel entrance. The hotel has a nice lobby with many activities for kids including books, games, foosball and Xbox. The room was small and basic. It was advertised as a family room but the two kids beds were only roll away cots and not real beds. They were not comfortable. The breakfast was really good European buffet. There were no hot items or eggs but a good selection of bread, meat and cheese as well as yogurt. There was freshly squeezed orange juice and two espresso machines. The common areas were better than the room. We probably would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here as a stop over on way to Portugal. Hotel was nicer than expected and the staff were very friendly. Local area wasn't that great but then again I was just driving though so might have missed something.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martin from Rhode Island

Very nice stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Though the air conditioning needed some help. When we checked in our room was very warm. I asked and they said they'd look into it. Very friendly staff. Not sure if it was fixed as we had to open the window to cool room.
5 out of 5
by Helen from Newcastle

Friendly and Relaxing

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was a stop off on our journey to southern France. It was great for kids with loads for them to do. Staff were extremely help and friendly. Restaurant in the garden was lovely and meant that the kids could play very safely. Pool was a bonus and open late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for families

Posted Jul 27, 2016
hotel has spacious rooms (for France) and good all you can eat breakfast. It also has pool, ping-pong, badminton etc. to keep children busy and entertained. Quiet area, nice green space where you can eat in the summer time.