Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A partly renovated hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Public areas and food.
Cons: Decor in corridors and rooms, Fittings and tiling in bathrooms.
Location: Intresting looking chateau, but we were travelling and his was only an overnight stop.
Hotel website says it has had recent renovation. The public spaces, lobby, bar area and dining room are excellent. The rooms, bathrooms and corridors have tired/very tired decor, though cleanliness was good. Bed, large, comfortable and immaculate.Bathroom, quite tired fittings and tiles. Food very good. Should be better for the room rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Hotel close to Chauteau

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Location. Restruant. Staff.
Cons: Repairs needed in obvious areas.
Location: Popular chateau withing easy walk. Several others in the general area.
The lady who appears to be in charge or the "lead", is most pleasant and helpful. The restrauant is nice and the food very good. Room is simple. Some minor repairs need to be made to remove agravations (sticking sliding door to the dinning room).
4 out of 5
by Mike from Stourbridge

A friendly hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Second time here. The hotel is in need of a bit of TLC but this is purely for cosmetic reasons. It is comfortable, convenient for the chateau, and staffed by the most friendly, helpful people.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mathilde

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very well located, just a few minutes walk from the castle and the beautiful gardens. I don't think the description mentions it but there is parking for hotel customers. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to those visiting the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London,UK

Nice hotel in nice locality

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet and close to the chateau and the gardens
Cons: Perhaps BBC world news on TV
Location: Many other chateaux and other places of interest not far away
Accommodating staff, pleasant atmosphere, good, tasty food in the hotel's restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Average hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Our stay here was disappointing, given what we were expecting from pictures. We were shown to a room in a separate annexe outside of the main hotel building, above a bar and restaurant. This was reasonably clean and comfortable, however there was loud music for 3 hours until midnight from below, making it impossible to sleep. When telling this to hotel staff in the morning the response was simply 'je ne sais pas!'. The bathroom had no shower curtain and so water went everywhere. It was good to have off street parking for our bicycles.
4 out of 5
by hummykins from Surrey

fabulous stop over

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
We have stayed here before and really love it, perfect stopping place after the Calais crossing.The staff are friendly and happy to have children staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jen from melbourne

Very short walk to Chateau Villandry

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Great food, friendly staff & a gorgeous location. Relaxing.