Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford UK

Lovely hotel in little town of Luynes

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Lovely hotel in the town of Luynes which fronts the Main Street and relies on on street parking or a couple of more remote car parks Lovely comfortable clean room with lovely en suite Second floor accessed from outside up very steep side alley which could be a problem for some Very restricted booking in times so be aware of this when planning your journey Restaurant on ground floor is lovely with excellent food and top notch service- delicious meal not cheap but very good with amuse bouche between courses and very attentive waiter All in all we really enjoyed our short stay here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent restaurant

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel although the access is up an outside staircase. The resturant is highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Village center accommodation

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: It was affordable, comfortable and a nice experience.
Cons: A more accessible, less steep path to the accommodation entry door. After a long very hot day it was a bit daunting!
Location: Luynes was a lovely place to stay. The Loire River was beautiful, you can head to many of the chateaus, sight see the town or the roman viaduct.
This was a beautiful relaxing place to stay. A lovely, affordable boutique hotel. The bedroom was air conditioned, clean & the bed was very comfortable. They supplied lovely shower gel, soap & shampoo. The best bathroom we had on our, August 2016, France road trip. The restaurant is not to be missed, the food is excellent. We enjoyed a walk around the small village after our meal. it truly was a lovely place to say. The only down side is, the steep short path,steps to the accommodation entry.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Eastbourne

Good value - will be returning

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Small room but great price - don't miss out on an excellent dining experience - rooms not ideal those with walking difficulties
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Pleasant overnight stay

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Wotif
Warm, quiet and clean. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Vernon from Hartley Wintney

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent room (especially the large comfortable bed) and restaurant. Parking in a small square across the road was OK, but I am registered disabled so could use the only free (disabled) space when I arrived, but parking might be a problem during busy times and high season. My wife and I will not hesitate to return when we next use Cherbourg as our port of entry/exit, as the hotel and staff were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Wellingborough

Very happy customers.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic, beautiful room in a lovely village hotel. Exactly what we wanted on our 50th Birthday French road trip. Liked it so much we're looking to come back next year. What more can I say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornelius

Nice but crammed rooms

Posted Sep 23, 2015
The location and design is really nice. I would definitely recommend to friends. The downside is that the room we had was really small. We barely had room with the luggage. The restaurant was fantastic and had great food!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Foodie find.

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stop over. Food great
4 out of 5
by Dorothy from Sheffield

Au revoir

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
The village is lovely and the staff helpful and friendly. The hotel is awkwardly configured due to it being an old building. The food was well presented and very appetisting. We enjoyed our stay and would go back again