Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Nick

As you'd expect from a Mercure, + than most

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
As you'd expect from a Mercure, better than an Ibis, more roomy and better quality. Quiet and exactly what I needed to recharge. It's not fancy or boutique, but sometimes it's nice to know what to expect and get exactly that - no surpirses. That's why I like them for business trips.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi internet very bad connection
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A breath of fresh air in a polluted area.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
In one way, it was reasonably convenient to the railway station - BUT you could not say that the local area is great for walking. It might be IF there were not so many smokers, who make it difficult to breathe & make the paths untidy by dropping their butts ( we are not talking hundreds & thousands - try Millions). Should we also mention the dog's poo regularly on the footpath? - no street cleaner seen in our 3 nights there. The highlight of our stay was the service given at the front counter on our arrival; and witnessing the waitress servicing the breakfast area each morning - easily the most efficient we came across on our entire trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel itself was good with good spacious rooms but the air con didn't work at all to the point where you needed the window open but then you have to deal with the noise of the trains! Apart from this the stay was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Location, Poor Hotel. Helpful staff.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Interior fittings.
Location: Next to station and 10 mins walk from vibrant areas of Tours centre.
Staff were very helpful. Hotel is very tired and amenities are of a low standard when compared to other hotels at the price I paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Well located, but room to small

Posted May 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was clean, comfortable bed, but room too small and no air condition. Two star hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient and efficient hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: It is very convenient for the station and within walking distance of the main tourist sights. Room, breakfast and service were all good.
Cons: The air conditioning needs to be available permanently, whatever the weather, because the noise of traffic and trains means the windows must be closed
Location: See above.
This hotel does what it sets out to do very well and we were favourably impressed. It gives good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good central location

Posted Sep 6, 2015
We only stayed one night but it was a nice hotel, very close to the train station. Very good size room.