Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for stop over en route south

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean. Friendly staff and dog friendly. Big plus . Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Posted Aug 11, 2017
We used this as a stop on our way north from the Dordogne. It was comfortable & clean. There were not many options for eating nearby apart from around the supermarkets. It is an industrial zone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Nice hotel. Handy Location.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Good clean smart comfortable hotel in a handy location for a stopover. Service at dinner a little slow and haphazard but nothing that spoiled our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, England

Convenient over night stop close to A10

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, great staff, clean and comfortable rooms.
Really easy to get to if travelling on the A10, just outside of Tours. Stopped here a couple of times now. Staff are really helpful and friendly and rooms are very clean and comfortable. It might be near the airport but we have never heard any noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Good stop-off hotel while travelling

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Relaxed, child-friendly, clean, well-located for motorway access, ample parking.
Cons: Nothing much to improve upon, so long as you don't aim to use this hotel as a base to explore Tours city.
Location: Located near the airport and in easy access of motorways. The local area is a business district - very quiet on the weekends.
My family and I recently stayed at the Hotel Mercure Tour Nord as a stop-off while travelling through France. It is conveniently located near major motorways and is a relaxed, comfortable and welcoming hotel. Note that it is outside of the centre of tours - which is approx 15 min drive from the hotel - so not ideal if you intend to pop into town by foot. As a result we didn't get to see much of Tours. However as a stop-off while travelling from Cherbourg to the Ardeche it was perfectly good, and we spotted others using it as a layover spot while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The pool and area could be better maintained.
Location: Not much to do, it's in a business park. Drive to downtown Tours is just 10 minutes.
Great hotel, all the comfort and amenities expected from a 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay overnight while on the road

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Quite convenient and confortable as overnight stop in our road trip
3 out of 5
by Mariazell

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this hotel at the last minute since we change our itinerary. It was rated as a four start hotel. The lobby is beautiful . The room we were given was 420 at the last of a very long hallway. There was no shampoo, no conditioner, no cream. There was a towel hanger for a couple of towels. I truly believe this to be a hotel for tour buses who bring a lot of people to spend the evening and leave early in the morning. There is no place around to eat, therefore you are obligated to eat the hotel. The center of the city is more than 15 minutes away. I would not recommend the hotel. There was nobody at the desk when we came in. I had to wait for a young lady to come and she was not friendly. The young man, who checked us out was very nice. Recommend only if you are travelling through Tours and not interested in seeing the city itself..
4 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, but overpriced for what you get

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay on a trip