Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Homely hotel on outskirts of the town

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Large comfortable clean room and bathroom but on roadside so noisy from traffic. The rooms at the back are probably quieter. Good selection for breakfast and lovely little courtyard dining area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay at the Mirabeau if I was arriving by

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Staff were very good and helpful. Breakfast was good and lots of selection to fill you up.
Cons: Only negative was the parking where you had to use on street parking and most parking spots were always full.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from train station.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Booked in English on line. Walked with luggage from train station. Room and bathroom was small but serviceable. Hotel is an old building but decorated in elegant contemporary style.
3 out of 5
by Robyn

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
The positives - spotlessly clean, comfortable, large room with a powerful shower. The breakfast was a decent enough continental style breakfast. Although away from the main centre of Tours, it is actually less than 10 minutes walk from the train station and all the restaurants/shops and I was pleased to be slightly distanced from the main hub and noise. The negatives - Hotels.com details this hotel as having a 2pm check-in which was why I selected it. However the hotel denied this and was closed when I arrived until 4pm. Closed! Very disappointed. This ruined our plans for the afternoon. They apparently emailed me to let me know but I never received it. Although booked for 2 people there was only one pillow and one towel in the room so we had to request more. Not really a problem, but annoying. Also - the wifi didn't work in our room at all which was very frustrating when we wanted to book other things.
5 out of 5
by Geraldine from Almeria

A lovely find in Tours

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was only a 1 night stop but what a lovely hotel with a very generous sized room in what was once a lovely old building. Very impressed and would recommend. The only down side was the noise from people walking on the floorboards both outside the room and above us. Hotel is very close to restaurants and as it was Christmas time the decorations in the town were lovely to see which made it quite magical.
4 out of 5
by Mitchell from Windsor, CA

Great headquarters.

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Tours great center for visiting Chateaux in Loire Valley. This hotel is really nice, and really great value. Busy boring main street, but quiet at night and short walk to everything. Don't miss the amazing cathedral.