Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

great location!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast and convienient times for travellers and business people. Everything is close by within walking distance
Cons: Nothing, just a great hotel. Perhaps a clearer city map.
Location: I did in above.
Close to trains, transit, tourist office, and centre of town. Great walking city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT Place!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Had a wonderful stay here. Excellent location near the train station, shopping, light rail, and restaurants. Easy to walk everywhere. Very large rooms with plenty of closet space. Nice lobby, pool and spa and yet all very quiet. I highly recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind review! we're very happy that you've enjoyed your stay at Oceania Univers Hotel and we hope welcome you soon another time in our beautiful Loire Valley ! :) Best regards, Daniel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

centrally located

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: the location and the atmosphere
Cons: room service for meals etc
Location: there is a cinema close and the tourist office which offers excursions to the various chateaux of the region
the hotel is close to the tourism office, shops and restaurants. It is a pleasant and convenient place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crewe, England

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel twice before which suggests we are happy overall. This is the case and some of the staff have been there for some time which is good. The facilities are good and the hotel is well placed for the town and the railway station. The rooms are nice and well proportioned. We did not eat in but the restaurant looks good. The only criticism is this. We were charged the full amount the day before arrival direct to our debit card although I took the option to pay on departure. This locks up the available balance on a card and I did not want to pay that way. I had enough euros to pay the full amount in cash and this was purchased a while ago at a far better exchange rate. So if I had not insisted on a full refund to my card I would have lost just over £100. It still takes a number of days to unlock the funds on a card. So that is the only criticism. I would otherwise highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire, uk

Fab hotel in beautiful Tours

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, decor, room all great
Cons: Breakfast (only the hot elements and this could just be personal taste)
Location: Tours is lovely and there are some great restaurants a short walk from the hotel
We stayed for one night on the way down to South West France. Lovely hotel, great room (we had a Junior Suite) which was large, comfortable and nicely decorated. Staff were excellent. Breakfast is a buffet and is mostly very good. Centrally located and Tours itself is lovely. We are staying again on the way home and are looking forward to it. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front staff

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The front desk staff need to remember that they are the hotels first impression- bad or good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DAC

In general it's a nice hotel but...

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good hotel and very nice staff but for its price tag I usually get a better deal. The room has no mini bar and there is a limited room service options. Breakfast is VERY expensive we end up paying almost €50 for 2 a day. Location is good right next to the train station and 10min away to the old town.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Great hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location & a very spacious comfortable clean modern room. Staff extremely helpful. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Excellent and convenient position with secure underground parking. Comfortable and quiet room. Easy walk to lovely old town.