Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by JOAQUIM

Bad Night stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Could not call it a Hotel more like a bad Hostal.No facilities.The restaurant was in another Hotels premises.Rather sleep in the car than stay there .
2 out of 5
by john

Tired and unloved hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
The whole hotel inside and outside looked very tired and dirty. Shower head not workable. Toilet tissue dispenser wouldn't release tissue. Complete overhaul needs. Bathroom door wouldn't close. 24 HR check in wouldn't let us in. Only positives were the bkfast and the lady working thru the night who let us in . Won't be staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Overnight stop from Spain to Dieppe

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Close to amenities and staff English speaking.
Cons: Directions to hotel
Location: There are a couple of well known food outlets within walking distance and large supermarket. Petrol station prices were lowest in France by upto 15c.
Advertised as Tours Sud, however, is in Joue les Tours some distance from Tours. Spacious car parking. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Comfortable overnight stop between Spain and French Ferry Ports
2 out of 5
by Chris from Cardiff

You get what you pay for

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
I can never quite get used to the small room and inadequate shower with wet curtain clinging to the body. The newer Premier Classe like the one in Mont de Marsan is excellent with a really good bathroom. I wish they could all be updated like that one. However the location for long distance travel is good.
4 out of 5
by Marion from Cuevas del Almanzora, Spain

Budget hotel with all one needs for a stopover.

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I travel extensively across Europe and we need to be careful with our budget. Hence we use Premiere Classe hotels where we can. They are much the same: budget hotels with a bed, small shower, air conditioning and free wifi. This is all we need. As for this Premiere Classe we found that all was good save for the floor, which was sticky all over. Thank goodness I take my slippers. We dined at the Campanile hotel, part of the same group, and had a voucher for 15% from our bill. A really good meal consisting of a buffet starter and dessert and a chosen main dish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

The french version of Travelodge

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location and simplicity
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tours what a great city, worth checking out the old bits!
Never stayed in one of these before. It is a simple hotel a bit like a UK Travelodge. Only stayed 1 night, but it was perfect what we needed, somewhere to sleep in Tours. Situated about 5km outside Tours it was clean and in a quiet area (lots of other hotels around). Overall a good experience and if you are on a budget, worth checking these out. Check in is electronic and staff availability limited, but works well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
5 out of 5
by Stuart W from Sorbas

An excellent stopover

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel provided an excellent stop on a journey from southern Spain to Call is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels
Ok for place to stay as quick one night stop over, very small but very clean, easy to get to and plenty of parking. If you're over 5"7 the shower is a challenge!