Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed everything about it.
Cons: no comments
Location: Visited castles, gardens, small towns. Great experience. The Loire is a must...
Splendid Chateau, beatiful surroundings and very good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Nice hotel and overnight stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Simpler menu option.
The Chateau was in a very nice and convenient location simple to find from the motorway. The room was small but had everything we needed. Internet was slow but this is not uncommon in rural locations. Restaurant was nice, the menu's were slightly confusing and expensive, but the food was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrington, Il

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Stunningly beautiful.
What a great experience for our first evening in France. Beautiful location, buildings and grounds. Beautiful view. Great restaurant. Safe location with plenty of free parking. I would stay here again. Great location to tour the Loire valley. Staff was also very helpful and spoke English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

We stayed five nights and had a real rest

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We enjoyed meals on the terrace and in the gardens, we walked to the river on their grounds and explored the chateaux country. Superb dinners and a world class hotel staff made this stay a pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Away from it all.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Exceeded our expectations in many delightful ways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Setting in Loire - Super for Family

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We were thrilled to find ourselves in our spotless, new rooms. The setting is romantic and pretty. Our kids had so much fun in the pool, on the swing and being outside. The pink and white flowers blanketing the forest bed as you drive in was lovely to see. The restaurant had stellar service and fabulous food. Tip: Make sure that you have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort chateau

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We loved our stay at this Chateau. It was relaxing and fun. The hotel rate was good. The breakfast us 20 euro per person so rather expensive. The staff was excellent. Our room was on the third floor and the room had a lovely view and a Comfy bed. It's in a good location to visit other chateaus and castles. One drawback for some is that there are two sets of stairs to climb and the second set is a spiral staircase. They do take your luggage to your room and carry it down though. We really liked this chateau and good to return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area but need a car

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Relaxing Taxis are super expensive Make sure to rent a car Is worth to visit Castle is old The stairs are very steep difficult to bring luggage The gardens are beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chipping Norton

Beautiful chateau in the Loire valley

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Staff and ambiance of the hotel.
Location: A car is essential for seeing the area. Chenonceau and its gardens is well worth a visit, (with its gallery spanning the River Cher), as is Tours.
All the staff were friendly, helpful and charming. The room (6), in the main building, was spacious with a separate bedroom in the turret, and had views over the swimming pool to the distant countryside. Dinner on the restaurant terrace was delicious and couldn't be faulted.
5 out of 5
by Geoff

Fantastic Loire Valley Chateau

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very attentive from checkin to the restaurant to poolside drinks. A very family friendly atmosphere, although we were travelling without our kids, there were lots of kids around. You may want to keep this in mind if you are looking for just a quiet couple time. Overall, exceeded our expectations.