Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
great location, secure parking, friendly staff....great weekend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

My experience was great in this hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel was fabulous. But in summer it's a little further from the town than you would like to walk. If like me you are tierd from travelling and can not be bothered to go into the Resturant, the nearest supermarket is about 5 mins walk; But beware they close at 8pm. But I did find a sweet little one almost at the fountain as you walk back into town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great base to explore Tours and the Loire Valley.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Tours is a great base to explore the Loire Valley and this hotel is in a great location in Tours. Simple, clean and with AC also! Rooms are slightly on the smaller side but were fine for our purposes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank from NJ

Good business hotel in Tours

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Was in Tours for business at the University. This hotel was convenient, and was just finishing up a major renovation (April 2015). Thus, it is super clean. I suffered with the paint smell, but luckily the windows open. But that will pass. Good value for the money, overall. Wifi was a little spotty - they need to work on that. I would bring my family here and rent two rooms, as it is quite workable.
4 out of 5
by Bina

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels
Even though the rooms are small compared to hotels in the USA, this hotel is a great location in Tours. A 10 minute walk to old town Tours and a 20 minute walk to the train station. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful - especially since I don't speak French very well. Very accomodating to all requests. In addition, the restaurant dinner menu is unbelievable - high quality gourmet. I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Chris E.

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels
There are several problems with this hotel: 1) The room was not very clean. The rug was gritty, and there was a set of stains on the blanket that was indicative of a previous intimate encounter. 2) The hallways were always dark, even in the daytime. You had to press a light switch to see where you were going, and the light timed out after a couple minutes. If you were caught by the sudden darkness, you had to fumble your way to the light switch, which wasn't lit. 3) The shower setup was such that you were continually pushing against the metal hose while standing under the shower head. 4) The room was so tiny, that two people had to squeeze past each other when moving around. 5) The person cleaning up the breakfast tables took the unused packets of butter from one table, and returned the butter to the general bin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CT

Stay here

Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels
I'm a 31yo male traveler. It's a 20 minute walk from the train station in Tours. The breakfast is all-you-can eat, so I stuffed myself to get my money's worth. There's a coffee machine w/ many options: espresso, cafe au lait, ..... The food is very good. The room is also a restaurant at night, but I didn't eat there. The room had an A/C unit. There's a small liquor store down the street where you can get cold beer and wine. I would have no problem staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

OK for a stop

Posted Jun 2, 2008 on Hotels
Hotel is easy to find and has parking facilities. Rooms are dated and doubles are two singles pushed together. Alright for a 1 night stopover.