Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very pleasant, lovely views and lovely staff

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very smart hotel, excellent location, staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Views spectacular. Have stayed there previously. This time the East facing room was rather small and the bath shower was a bit awkward. Short walk to the lovely village of Tourtour. Excellent overall .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Var

Wonderful views

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The terrace and views
Cons: Waiter service
After booking a room that I was charged 175.00€ I received a small room with a view over the car park !! the charge on the invoice was 143.50€ I did not receive what I thought I was booking. So when booking the this company bewear. The food was over priced for what we received, came up just about warm.........we felt the service was poor. NO I will never re visit the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice hotel in a beautiful quite location! Worth the view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views in wonderful village

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Lovely spot. Great pool. Majestic views. Excellent spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great 4-night stay at La Bastide in Tourtour. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and offers fantastic views over the surrounding mountains and valleys. There is a well-equipped spa for use without any additional charges (except for massages). The hotel is within a few minutes walk from the old village which is a great place itself. With a good selection of restaurants, outdoor cafes and galleries this place certainly exceeded our expectations. Would not hesitate to recommend both Tourtour and La Bastide to any of our friends.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Would certainly return

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to a 5-star hotel at very reasonable rates. Short walk to charming village with super views everywhere. Good restaurant. Extremely helpful staff everywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short break in a beautiful location

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Two night stay. Restaurant menu limited (however what was on offer was very good)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great romantic escape for a weekend.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
We loved our stay at this stunning hotel and were so impressed with the breathtaking views. The only reason I ahve given 4/5 for the comfort of our room is that the air conditioning didn't effectively cool our room (in the 35 degree heat I was hoping we'd be a bit cooler in the comfort of our room!). We had a very pleasant stay however and were pleasantly surprised by all the little details the hotel offered and the care they take.
3 out of 5
by Avi

Nice hotel bad restaurant

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels
Too far and too far from expectations fulfillment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great hotel in a beautiful spot

Posted Sep 4, 2009
Views are amazing, so make sure you book a room with a view, as that'll have a balcony where you can have your breakfast and look at hills of Var. Hotel is a quick walk from the village of Tourtour - worth a visit, as it's a typical Provencal hilltop village, and not too touristy. Resturant in the hotel is also great with an impressive wine list and staff are very friendly. So all in all, a great place!