Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice, clean room. Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I had a two night stay, I was very satisfied with the room and amenities. The staff was friendly. The second night i was unfortunate to have loud people next door after a wedding that was held in the hotel, but I do not blame the hotel for that. Overall, it was s pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sayre

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The front desk employees were nice, but extremely slow. They have a check on a room because they weren't even sure if it was ready, it took me over 20 minutes to check in. There were two front desk employees and four people in line, that took an extra 20 minutes for me to even get through to the front desk. So in total I waited a little over 40 minutes to check in. This is because one of the front desk what's filing stuff instead of working with customers while only one very slow front desk employee was checking people in. Other employees didn't even greet guests especially the pool attendant. The pulley out was extremely difficult for my mother-in-law due to having to climb a flight of steps and she's disabled. Bulletin and didn't tell us how to take another way. The beds or mediocre but the pillows were terrible. I toilet would even flush all the wastes down, even after 4-5 flushes. It was close to the highway and it was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It was a very nice hotel for being so remote and in a small town. We were pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean well kept hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This hotel is Convenient, clean and comfortable. The staff is pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from acton, MA

Nice place

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean, good value
Cons: Some staining on hall carpet
Newer hotel, nicely appointed. Restaurant on site was pretty good but somewhat limited range of choices. Bedcomfy, room very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall nice stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The bed was a little too soft for me, otherwise everything was great. Staff was super nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atglen, PA

Nice

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, quiet location.
Location: We went to the Tioga Casino, Watkins Glen International Raceway was only 30 miles away and so was Corning Glass. We visited the gorge in Watkins Glen
Nice hotel not far from Watkins Glen. We were there for the Nascar Race.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

"No rooms"

Posted Jul 18, 2016
While trying to check in I was made aware that " we have no room for you, the person in it didn't check out." WOW 3 1/2 hours from home 10:30 PM and they had no rooms even though I prepaid several days before via Expedia. At the same time there were other people checking and getting a room. This really is not accecptable. Also there was no manager for me to talk to and the "sales rep" was busy. In the end I got a room somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Nice place with all amenities

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities and cordial staff.
Cons: If the place is spruced up a little more, it would easily move up to five star rating.
Perfect location just off highway, for those wanting to take a break during their travel. The staff was excellent and helpful. The pool and jacuzzi are well looked after and well maintained. The breakfast had all one needs in the morning. I did not have dinner at the restaurant; but it looked quite attractive. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice dream lace! Only the bathroom didn't have hand soap. I think it might have been an oversight by housekeepers!