Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 nights and it was quiet

Posted Sep 28, 2015
No major complaints. 5 quiet nights. Things seemed clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, courteous staff

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located, indoor pool, nice breakfast, clean, very efficient and courteous staff.
Cons: For the price and our needs, it was just right.
Location: Beautiful PA mountains, hiking, picnicking, Small towns with interesting shopping, lots of local seasonal events, riverside strolls, small eateries.
Good place to stay in the Endless Mountains area, family and pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We had a nice stay. Clean room friendly staff. It was all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
here is good place for my family. we had a great time. thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Friendly staff, clean facility, excellent breakfas

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean, swimming pool, breakfast included
Cons: no recommendations
Location: We were in town for a family celebration and this was one of the motels closest to our gathering.
From check in until check out, the staff was pleasant and accommodating. Needed directions and the front desk clerk did a map quest directions for us. Very helpful since we were running late. Will stay again when we visit the relatives again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The hotel was centrally located for my purposes, quiet, clean, and very friendly. I enjoyed the pool but that deck can be very slippery! The breakfast was plentiful and nice. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I have only nice things to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice facility with very friendly staff

Posted May 2, 2015
It was a brief one night stay. We were very pleased with our room and the courtesy of the staff. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
And inexpensive as well. Well worth it. Comfortable beds and free breakfast and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2010
The Comfort Inn is the only chain hotel in the Towanda, Pa area, though there are at least two independent motels and bed & breakfasts. The approach to the hotel is easy to miss upon first seeing it as the sign isn't so large. Staff at the front desk were friendly and efficient. The place was nicely decorated for Halloween, parking lot free of litter and minimal but nice landscaping. What stood out to me were two things: the exceptionally clean room and the quality breakfast selection. Nothing is more important than a clean room and this one was spotless. The bed was comfortable, clean fresh smell of the room and it was quiet the night I stayed there. The "continental breakfast" was way more than that. It offered the usual coffee, tea and OJ., but also cereal, a waffle maker, fruit salad, hard-boiled eggs, pastries and creamed-chipped beef and gravy! Along with the rooms, this area was spotless and staff constantly maintained its cleanliness. I was impressed. The cost of the hotel was quite high in my view, but given it was so clean, smoke free and a great breakfast, I can hardly complain. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leigh from Hollidaysburg, PA

Very Nice and Spacious Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2010
Hotel was a nice surprise. Big rooms. Comfortable beds. Great bathrooms. Good breakfast.