Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Excellent beds!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: We were able to charge our electric car as well.
Location: The Susquehanna River (1/2 mile) nearby has a two mile paved and level walking path convenient to Main Street, Towanda.
We were able to charge our electric car as well. The hotel offers 'destination' charging for both Tesla and EVSE J1772 charging for all other electric cars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice place to stay in a beautiful location!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness were both exceptional. The owner was exceptionally responsive to his guests needs. I was impressed.
Cons: Staff should be better trained to use cash register and computer system. Also, the continental breakfast needs to be improved and serve fresh bread.
Location: Beautiful location and charming little town!
Overall very pleasant. Only real complaint is the variety and quality of the breakfast needs to be improved and expanded. This is the only aspect that keeps me from rating the hotel a "5".
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Ash , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Sorry for the front desk being little slow as we have couple new ones that just started .We do appreciate your honest opinion.
5 out of 5
by Kevin D.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great hotel for a night stay!

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel is clean and the staff were very helpful. The room were spacious and pretty comfortable. They didn't have a curtain that we can pull over to block the light. We felt like we didn't have a lot of privacy and it did not block light from coming through in the morning. Other than that it was a great experience
5 out of 5
by Nina

Friendly Staff, Very Clean

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting Family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Expedia. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you visit again in the future. Have a good day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New, modern, conveniently located, & affordable

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful, new, great service, & friendly & helpful staff. The hotel is 3-stories. At check-in, I was asked "What floor would you like your room on"? Wow, nobody ever asked me that before. I opted for the 1st floor. A beautiful room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back in the future. Have a great weekend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice continental breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Rooms were very clean and spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you visit again in the future. Have a good day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us 5 stars on Expedia. We appreciate your business. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was great! Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on Expedia. We hope you come back and see us again in the future. Have a great day!