Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Ripon, North Yorkshire

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room good, staff very friendly and obliging. We had dinner and breakfast both of which were good - we would certainly stay at the hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Nykøbing F, Danmark

Super godt sted

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Venligt og imødekommende personale, dejligt roligt værelse, lækkert morgenmad og hyggeligt gårdhave miljø
2 out of 5
by Richard from Canterbury

Saracens Head TOWCESTER

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Ok. Very average. Cold room, dreadful cooked breakfast. Took ages to check out due to technical issues. Over priced. Noisy other guests. Would not stay there again
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Hexham

Does the job

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with a pleasant restaurant
4 out of 5
by V

Friendly pub hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
My second stay at the Saracens head and once again all the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast is good and the room it clean and comfortable, would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

'Ere for the Dogs!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Near Stoke Bruerne and Grand Union Canal , or dog racing course!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfy hotel good for a stop off. Good reasonably priced food. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Superb in Every Way

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Amazing service, great food and everything was in top condition.
Cons: Everything was already excellent.
Staff couldn't do any more to help over our stay on Xmas eve/day, the service really was excellent. The facilities were excellent and I couldn't fault anything at all. Highly recommended and will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Room

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
My room was particularly comfortable and I had a great nights sleep. I had booked a superior room and had a nice clean bathroom with a good shower , really comfy bed and tea and coffee making facilities , chocolate brownies and bottled water . I didn't eat in the hotel. Good location for shops and restaurants in towcester. I would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Sheffield

Great birthday treat

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great day at the races Lovely evening in town