Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adrian, MI

My stay

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Orbitz
First time here at Chrissanns but we will definitely come again. Yes it's an older hotel and somethings don't live up to American standards but it is well worth the money. It is beautiful, quite and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Ms. Brown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Cute, and quiet resort, with a all private beach,

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Orbitz
I was only here for a few days, but the resort was so adorable. Cute condo style room, with all the amenities, cookware, dishes, microwave, fridge and a stove. Had a pullout sofa, and a loft. Perfect for one, or a small family of 3 to 4 persons. The staff was awesome, i even had fresh Lobster pasta cooked by the staff!!! Can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Ms. Brown, Hotel Management
Theresa, We were happy to have you, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.
2 out of 5
by Alasdair

Simple, looks attractive – with worrisome faults

Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
The good stuff first. Location is good on N Coast highway about 2.5 miles east of Ocho,on the coast side. It has about 24 maybe 30 rooms arranged in two wings both facing a moderate sized pool and common area leading towards the sea. The beach area is very modest and mainly stony with a breakwater close to shore as it is exposed to the predominant wind. Rooms are good /American sized with a cooking area + terrace. The not so good. There is no management / reception staff on site. Security covers reception. Cleaners are not supervised and not thorough.. There is no bar or food offer + Wi-fi is in the small reception area only [8 - 10 places]. The décor is fair at best. Furniture and bed / bedding is a bit tired and shabby. The Red flags are: 1. Safety – One hob of the electric cooker heaters was permanently on and hot enough to boil water. Staff knew all about it already! So no-one cares for guest safety. 2. Fire Extinguishers – Last filled / serviced in early 2012, the pressure gauge was well into the 'Recharge' zone. 3. Cleaning no better than a lick and a promise. Walls doors and lighting had long-term dirt on them and not properly cleaned when reported to cleaner There are a lot of small hotels etc nearby. So I am sure that I can find better accommodation at similar cost 2. Fire Extinguishers – after noting the cooker issue, the extinguisher attracted my attention. Last filled / service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible everything

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Check in process security concerns. No reservation confirmation or Identification checked. Facilitates is horrible and dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting our resort. We are extremely sorry that it did not meet up to your standards. Your feedback is important to us as we seek to improve our facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Disappointing

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance and cleanness of the room and surrondings
The concept of the room with a loft was nice, however, the cleaning and maintenance were atrocious.
4 out of 5
by ROBIN

The Ingredients are there but...

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
In the past I have been coming to Chrissans for many years for long weekends. Has its original charm still there, just hidden beneath the surface. The room was a bit musty BUT everything worked perfectly. Hot water on demand. Cooling AC. Quiet. Clean pool and beach area. If you are looking for true rest and relaxation then this is the place to do it. Very nice restaurant across the road and just 15 minutes away from major town. It is very secure with guards on duty 24 hours. I'm glad to see the increase in activity in the area so there is much more to do. I was there for an overnight stay so I did not get to explore that much.
3 out of 5
by Kristi

Needs a major reno!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival we were taken to a small room that was not pictured on hotels.com. not the type of room we paid for. Management tried to up grade and make me pay more. O refused and ahe put me in a room I had stayed in a cpl of yrs ago with a great view but had a broke refrigerator. We left our groceries in the previous room. Waited 3 hours for the refrigerator to be fixed. Only the freezer worked. Apt was in poor repair as it was 2 yrs ago. Roof in bathroom, living room and kitchen falling apart. Not enough dishes, cook wear and cutlery to do anything with. This was brought to houskeepings attention. 2 chairs around the pool and grounds. Not enough for guests. No chairs on patio. We asked the security who was the only one on grounds if he could find any and extra towels and wash clothes as there was only one set in bathroom. Byron was very rude and basically told us across the street. Which was a convenient store. Grounds were littered for 2 days. Although this place could use some serious reno while there 2 yrs ago the staff was amazing and the view to die for as well as clean. They need to step it up because the place has amazing potential if cleaned up and ran properly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 6, 2017
Intimate well run hotel, although I arrived outside office hours the night staff were welcoming and professionally settled me in to my suite. This professional and helpful attitude seemed to be order of the day throughout my stay there. If you want a peaceful intimate hotel away from hustle and bustle of Ochi then this is worthy of consideration. Cons: Beach is small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Great location in a cozy nook.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I really enjoyed the experience. Quiet and intimate, really wish that there were more knives and baking pots available to use. Also, of the gazebo was lit it would have the experience that much more exciting. The pool was centrally located and the mini beach well ocean off the location created a nice ambience. I would recommend it to others and stay there again. Hotel staff were pleasant and welcoming which I really appreciate when staying out of the country.