Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsend, TN

Nice hotel in Townsend

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Friendly and courteous staff. Had a couple spiders in our room. Told front desk and they sent maintenance that day to spray. We didn't see anything else the rest of our time. Good breakfast, bed comfort was good, rooms were nice and spacious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Horrible Customer Service

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Customer service
Location: Cades Cove, Gatlinburg, hiking trails, waterfalls, scenic routes
When we arrived to check in about 8:30 p.m., the desk clerk informed us they had cancelled our reservations due to a problem with our card. He said they tried to call us, but I did not have a missed call or a voice message. Imagine arriving at the hotel where you had booked in 4 months earlier, to find out you did not have a room, hurricane Irma had a lot of people come to the area to get away from the storm, they had closed the short cut to Gatlinburg. They desk clerk said it was hotel policy. I returned a few days later and spoke the manager, she also said it was hotel policy, but when I asked to see the policy, she said it was not a written policy. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Felt like a garage w/a bed

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel room felt like a converted garage. It was large but no carpet/rugs, no furniture other than 2 chairs. There was an echo in the room and I could hear the neighbors talking & listening to their tv. Rooms are all accessed from the outside, so it's more of a motel than a hotel. All in all a disappointing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

3 days turned into 4

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Planned to stay 3 days but enjoyed it so much I extended my stay. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, room very clean and modern. Much better than I expected for a best western.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near points of interest

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Sound buffer
Location: Near the mountains, caverns, river and area restaurants
Overall, a good place to stay. The hotel is near Cade's Cove, Smokey Mountains, river activities and the caverns. I found the walls to be on the thin side, as I could hear my neighbors talking. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jensen beach fl

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very nice, close to Cade's cove, Love Townsend, Definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean and updated and no carpeting!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice, remodeled and updated room and finally, a hotel room without carpet! Very spacious and also pet friendly. The breakfast was well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

August 2017 mini trip

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed during the balloon festival, un-intentionally. It was rather quiet the pool was great. The bed was tooo hard for my liking. I went to the Dollar Store and purchased a mattress pad to get some sleep. Very convenient we ride our bikes and walk everywhere in Townsend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grantham UK

Good hotel in national park

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Situation, cleanliness.
Location: Near Cades Cove.
Clean, comfy, good breakfast. Great two nights in or near Smoky Mountains. Would use again for sure.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was Fabulous!!!