Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great stay!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We chose this hotel due to it being so close to Cades Cove and I am so glad that we did. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was awesome. We had a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, FL

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Had the King bed suit with a hot tub. It was nice & the fireplace was a nice touch. Good free breakfast. Close to Cade’s Cove. Perfect location to where we wanted to be and where we went the following day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Clean hotel, comfortable beds, good breakfast, great location, accepts dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati,Ohio

Nice location, close to park.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Very comfortable room. My husband enjoyed the breakfast. Lots of hot sausage and eggs along with the usual items. Clean and pleasantly updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

expensive dump

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Smokies
Overpriced dump. Poor repair, dangerous stairs, no handicapped access to upper floor, parking not accessible. wrongly advertised views and balconies, cluttered walkways to rooms, a place waiting to be sued under the 2010 Access for the Disabled laws. Do not go here unless you are a masochist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Nice staff great breakfast room very poorly insulated for noise. Could here loud noise from adjacent room and also parking lot because of very poorly fitted doors. Disappointed in price as was told I could have saved at least 10% by booking thru Best Western. I was under impression AARP/Expedia would be best rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
Nice hotel and good location to other things in Townsend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Room not teady

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Check in was advertised at 3pm, we arrived at 5:30 and room was not ready. Room was very spartan, cheap furniture, vinyl floors, and a storage cabinet for a closet. Not impressed with any features or services. Improvement needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsend, TN

Nice hotel in Townsend

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Friendly and courteous staff. Had a couple spiders in our room. Told front desk and they sent maintenance that day to spray. We didn't see anything else the rest of our time. Good breakfast, bed comfort was good, rooms were nice and spacious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Horrible Customer Service

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Customer service
Location: Cades Cove, Gatlinburg, hiking trails, waterfalls, scenic routes
When we arrived to check in about 8:30 p.m., the desk clerk informed us they had cancelled our reservations due to a problem with our card. He said they tried to call us, but I did not have a missed call or a voice message. Imagine arriving at the hotel where you had booked in 4 months earlier, to find out you did not have a room, hurricane Irma had a lot of people come to the area to get away from the storm, they had closed the short cut to Gatlinburg. They desk clerk said it was hotel policy. I returned a few days later and spoke the manager, she also said it was hotel policy, but when I asked to see the policy, she said it was not a written policy. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.