Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic accomodation.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good location, comfortable bed.
Cons: The bathroom/shower situation. Shower area is TINY and there is not really anywhere to clean teeth or put on make up/ do hair apart from the kitchen
Basic motel style accommodation, clean enough, and comfortable bed. Parking was an issue, with not enough parks for rooms, but we were there at a busy time. The bathroom set up is a bit crazy, shower is VERY small, and the only hand basin is in the toilet, but with no soap to wash hands with, so the idea of the cistern water being the hand washing basin is good, but not useful when there is no soap or hand towel. Also, the only place to wash your face or clean your teeth is in the toilet hand basin or the kitchen sink, which is a little off putting. Apart from those couple of little strangely set up things, a nice central place to stay and very quiet. I would stay again, good budget accommodation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't what we booked

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Wotif
Didn't have any kitchen or even microwave as when we booked online it said we had kitchenet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a beautiful backdrop

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful setting and close to everything. Close to castle hill which you can see from the hotel. Lovely!!
5 out of 5
by Weibel from Schweiz

Sehr gut gelegen

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr hilfsbereiter Hotelmitarbeiter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quiet and very convenient location, large rooms.

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient location and large room size.
Location: Nearby is the main street, many restaurants, the beach, the ferry terminal to Magnetic Island, and the walking track up Castle Hill.
City Oasis is conveniently located within 10 mins walk to the town centre, the beach and the walk up Castle Hill. The staff were friendly and informative and our room very large.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dingo Beach Qld

Convenient for Business Traveller

Posted May 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Privacy and parking available, quiet also.
Cons: Earlier breakfast and more variety on menu
Location: Has it own pool and BBQ are which i did not use.
Easy location to find, room comfortable with parking available.
5 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

conveniently located hotel

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: proximity to everything we needed.
Cons: more parking? , but theres probably no where else than can be created.
Location: walking distance to city, clubs, hotels, ferry terminal.
Nice clean hotel close to the city centre and public transport. the room had plenty of room for luggage. Nice and clean facilities, check in was excellent, the receptionist was very knowledgeable and provided plenty of information about Townsville and things to see and do. She also gave clear directions on how to get where we wanted to go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located close to city amenities

Posted May 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Spa temperature
Location: Only stayed one night so no real feeling as to potential
Reception helpful One short night's stay doesn't provide much of an opening for an extended descriptor of experiences. The stay was ok, no problems!
4 out of 5
by DEBORAH from Sydney, Australia

Spacious room and lovely pool

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in an executive room with balcony, which was quite satisfactory. The Oasis Pool is lovely. I had it all to myself. The included breakfast was fairly ordinary. Not even any juice was put out. Onsite parking was a bonus. Good value for a City Motel.