Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel chicken bone under the coffee table

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Close to resturants
Cons: Cleaning under furniture
Location: Resturants
Hotel was great until we discovered the chicken bone under the coffee table
2 out of 5
by trent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by warren

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Second time i've stayed here, once with work, once leisure. THERE WON'T BE A THIRD VISIT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Great pool and gym, extra room for kids and close to restaurants and town
Great getaway with kids- loved the pool, big spacious and clean rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R Nth Qld

Holes in walls - dirty lounge chairs

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Wotif
The room was booked for 5 people but only 4 towels & 3 chairs. Walls had holes in them in 2 rooms, lounge chairs to dirty to sit in. & when this was bought to the attention the staff, they offered us another night at a reduced rate which was higher than I could booked it for myself on Trivago. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Good location & views

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were very helpful & friendly. Convenient location with plenty of selection at local restaurants
Cons: TV was missing from the wall of the bedroom. No Foxtel connection
Location: On the south side out of the hustle & bustle but convenient walking distance to everything
We stayed 5 nights & found the 1 bedroom unit a great size & very comfortable. The view from the 9th floor was great giving you good photo opportunities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel - good location.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location.
Cons: Consistency with room being made up - spa to be working.
Location: On Palmer Street, near a number of eateries including grilld, baskin robins, ribs and rumps etc. and only a short walk to the Townsville CBD.
Picked this hotel for the location and pool/spa facilities. Unfortunately, the spa was out of order on arrival which was quite disappointing. I stayed for three nights in total - my room was made up after night 1 and dishes washed. When my room was made up after night 2, the dishes were not washed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Fantastic Hotel very close to the City.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the City. Clean. Friendly Staff. Secure undercover parking.
Cons: Maybe a few more bath towels. Especially for a family of 4 needing to shower morning and night.
Location: Hotel was right on Palmer Street. Housing a fantastic Restaurant. Close proximity to restaurants, shops and more dining was fantastic.
My family and I stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. It was roomy, clean and comfortable. The undercover, secure parking was appreciated. The Hotel Staff were lovely and helpful with anything we needed. We wished we could've stayed longer. We will definitely be booking with this hotel again (and staying longer) the next time we come to Townsville. Thankyou Oaks. We had an awesome mini-holiday.
5 out of 5
by Leanne

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
I love this hotel and location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burdekin

Needs attention

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Wotif
Room was grimey, door broken in kitchen and chair duct taped together