Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The one thing that I would not go back is that they do not give you clean cups daily. They rinse them out in the bathroom sink and put them back. Otherwise our stay was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south australia

Walking distance to cafés and restaurants

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Close to food street. Palmer street. Great views of harbor. Good 3 night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Marc, Hotel Management
Dear Petet Thank you for your review of Park Regis Anchorage. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the great view of the harbour. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Regis Anchorage Kind Regards Marc Dille General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
all good close to amenities and street was very quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglas Shire

right in the dining district of Townsville

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: easy to find, onsite parking, BIG clean modern apartments, friendly staff, close to everything
Location: Maggie island car ferry is two minutes down the road and enough eateries and pubs to satisfy the fusiest of people are within a few hundred metres.
We booked in Monday for an overnight before heading to Maggie Island and the apartment was big, had everything you need to live in an apartment. and you are right at the start of Palmer Street's food and drink precinct. Walk to everything. A short walk over the foot bridge and you are in the middle of the cbd. we liked it so much we booked to stay on the friday night as well.
4 out of 5
by Mathew

Recommended

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and friendly close access to town centre, however needs easier access to laundry services and advised Wi-Fi was a daily amount however appeared cut off at limit reached after two days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for pointing out the internet issue. I will look into this issue. We appreciate feedback from our guests so that we can continually improve our service and facilities. Kind Regards Marc Dille General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Great place to stay in Townsville

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We booked at last minute and really enjoyed a very spacious comfortable accommodation very close to the Strand. Large rooms and comfy beds, great facilities, walking distance to restaurants and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Marc , Hotel Management
Dear Graeme Thank you for your review of Park Regis Anchorage. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We are very fortunate to have such a great location to the restaurants and bars on Palmer St. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Townsville Kind Regards Marc Dille General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bowen qld.

Easy to walk to dining areas, restaurants, pubs et

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, close to restaurants,
Cons: Fan in main room, didn't work properly and kids had a to in their room and we didn't. ?
Location: Near yacht club, maritime museum and other restaurants.
A few Ferrell walking around at night time. A couple yelling and swearing at each other walking past motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Kristie, Hotel Management
Dear Sheryn Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis Anchorage. I am glad your enjoyed most of your stay. However I am disappointed that we failed to satisfy you overall, & apologise that the fans were not working in the apartment, I have looked into this and will have our maintenance man fix this issue. Stay Well, Kristie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Balcolyn, NSW

Convenient location for all our activities

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Good value for money in a very accessible location.
Cons: Evening office hours
Location: The Strand is only a 5 minute drive away, ideal for walking and viewing the Coral Sea. There are several excellent restaurants close by.
We enjoyed a very pleasant stay except for the security gate that locked our car in the hotel car park, running us late for an appointment with other family members, also visiting Townsville. We had been given a remote control that didn't work and the main office was closed (6:00pm Saturday night). Fortunately another hotel client was able to help us. For a hotel of this size, it is surprising that office service is not available after 6:00pm any night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Proserpine

Close to main centre

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff nice and clean and close to everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to restaurants,just a short walk across the river to the old mall and the Cowboys Leagues Club.
Only stayed one night but enjoyed it as motel was close to everything, just a short walk to lots of restaurants and the mall.
4 out of 5
by val from perth

good for ferry

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight stay before catching car ferry to Magnetic Island. Had three rooms for 6 people and no one had any complaints. Our room was 16A which had a very comfy king bed and clean bathroom. There is a small pool, good security as a key is required for the lift. Free easy parking. Easy walk to centre of town and plenty of restuarants within 10 minutes walk.