Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, good for a couple nights

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Had 2 nights with family. Quiet street location, you can hear through walls though. Pretty nice clean room but sheets smelled old and musty :( Hotel staff hospitable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Kristie, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis Anchorage. I am certainly glad that you enjoyed most of your stay. However I am disappointed that we failed to satisfy you overall, & apologise that the sheets smelled old and musty, we would have loved to have solved this issue if it was bought up during your stay with us. Stay Well, Kristie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to restaurants, easy from airport, car parki

Posted Jul 23, 2016
all of above excellent; staff very helpful on arrival, understanding about late departure; air-conditioning fault fixed promptly; gardener/handyman friendly; all in all, very relaxing after stressful flight
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kristie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis Anchorage. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay & delighted that everything met your expectations. I look to welcoming you back again at Park Regis Anchorage Stay Well, Kristie
4 out of 5
by David from Melbourne

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
My only criticism : Two single beds pushed together does not make a queen size bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis Anchorage. I am certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay. However I am disappointed that we failed to satisfy you overall, & apologise that the bed did not meet your expectations. I look to welcoming you back again at Park Regis Anchorage Stay Well, Kristie
4 out of 5
by Eva

Good Value in a Central Location

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable. We would stay here again as the 2 bedroom apartment was the same price as nearby hotel rooms. Great central location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Eva Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis Anchorage. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay & delighted that everything met your expectations. I look to welcoming you back again at Park Regis Anchorage Stay Well, Kristie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mackay

Posted May 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, comfortable room
Cons: More hooks & rails in the bathroom to hang towels and toiletries.
Location: The restaurants on Palmer St and Flinders St East were amazing.
Great location on Palmer St, easy walk over to the centre of town.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from Dicky Beach

You don't need a car

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location we could walk everywhere including the ferry to Magnetic Island
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Malcolm Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis Anchorage. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay & delighted that everything met your expectations. I look to welcoming you back again at Park Regis Anchorage Stay Well, Kristie
3 out of 5
by Darren

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice enough place,after hours check in was sloppy as person on the phone couldn't tell me were to park. Air con compressor on the balcony was so loud you couldn't sit outside and it also ran the room next doors air con as well so you couldn't turn it off.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Darren Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis Anchorage. It is with disappointment that I read your expectations were not met. I have noted your comments regarding the compressor. I do apologise that this has occurred as it certainly does not reflect what Park Regis Anchorage aims to deliver. I appreciate your feedback, as this assists us in setting benchmarks to improve our product & meet your expectations each & every time you stay with us. Stay Well, Kristie
4 out of 5
by Rebekah from Longreach

Great little hotel!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel. Rooms are a little dated but clean. Great pool area and great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Rebekah Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis Anchorage. It is always our aim to deliver a high standard of service & I am pleased that you felt we achieved this during your stay. I look to welcoming you back again at Park Regis Anchorage Stay Well, Kristie
4 out of 5
by GALE from Bli Bli

Sentimerntal Journey - once were Townsvilleites

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
A place to arrive at following a stay on Magnetic Island . The Vehicle Ferry Terminal is conveniently nearby . A free day to visit old friends and catch up on development since we left thirty years ago - before heading home to the Sunshine Coast . This property was ideal for this come & go . Guests should visit the Maritime Museum across the street
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Gale Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis Anchorage. It is always our aim to deliver a high standard of service & I am pleased that you felt we achieved this during your stay. I look to welcoming you back again at Park Regis Anchorage Stay Well, Kristie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful, even let us do washing in their own machine